We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the atmosphere”

Tony's Town Square Restaurant
Ranked #381 of 3,776 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tony's Town Square Restaurant serves Italian cuisine that includes pizza, paninis, pastas, and salads, not to mention classic meat and fish dishes. Find all your favorite Italian meals here in this family-friendly restaurant with a wall of windows that provides a peerless view across Main Street U.S.A. in Magic Kingdom Theme Park.Finish your feast with one of Tony's Town Square Restaurant desserts such as the tempting tiramisu, the creme brulee or the spumoni.Tony's Town Square Restaurant is inspired by the charming Italian trattoria where Lady and the Tramp share spaghetti and a kiss in the Disney classic animated film, Lady and the Tramp
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We love tony's and last september's trip did not disappoint. If you do autographs, they will do lady and the tramps paw prints in your book for you. Food is decent Italian. Deserts are great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank abrooks1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    651
    496
    179
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I cannot give this an "excellent" as the service was slower than the Disney quality, but the food was great for Italian.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Calvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ate here for the first time. We found the food to be quite good. I had chicken parmesan. My husband had a seafood pasta dish, and my daughter had the spaghetti. We all had excellent meals. My younger children had the kids meals, and they were okay (nothing to write home about). I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kindergal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Busy, but outstanding service”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We choose this restaurant b/c it's close to the entrance of The Magic Kingdom. I made reservations and was seated quickly upon arrival. I noticed a puppeteer entertaining waiting children. They also had Lady and The Tramp playing on video screens. Our server was very friendly to my grand daughters and had them laughing while she asked them silly questions! The food was wonderful. We purchased the Disney Dining Plan and had a great selection to pick from. Although they were very busy, our meal was served quickly. My grand daughter took photos of the Lady and the Tramp water fountain. I read the bad reviews, and was hesitant, but glad I selected them. Honestly, they had better food than The Olive Garden. My party had cheese pizza, spaghetti with turkey meatballs, spaghetti with sausage meatballs and chicken Alfredo. The spumoni for dessert was fantastic. I would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherylg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tony's one of our best meals”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Tony's was one of our fav restaurants on our first visit to disney. We loved the chicken parm and the chocolate cake was huge and delicious. The apple sorbet was amazing also. Everyone loved it. We sat in the glass room and our waitress was attentive and kind. Don't let bad reviews scare you like it did me. It was a special treat for our large party of 11.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snugbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Town Square Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tony's Town Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing