We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Electric Parade watching, food not as good”

Tony's Town Square Restaurant
Ranked #379 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tony's Town Square Restaurant serves Italian cuisine that includes pizza, paninis, pastas, and salads, not to mention classic meat and fish dishes. Find all your favorite Italian meals here in this family-friendly restaurant with a wall of windows that provides a peerless view across Main Street U.S.A. in Magic Kingdom Theme Park.Finish your feast with one of Tony's Town Square Restaurant desserts such as the tempting tiramisu, the creme brulee or the spumoni.Tony's Town Square Restaurant is inspired by the charming Italian trattoria where Lady and the Tramp share spaghetti and a kiss in the Disney classic animated film, Lady and the Tramp
Apopka, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Electric Parade watching, food not as good”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We've eaten here in the past and this time had reservations for dinner, all 6 of us agreed the best part of the meal was the rolls and the view of the Electric parade (had a window seat.) While there was nothing particularly bad about the food, it's not what you'd expect for a Disney restaurant...I'd prefer to grab a hot dog next time.

I will say the staff were very nice and the rolls were great but the main meals were just not worth a repeat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    669
    508
    188
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Axton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian and on the dining plan!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just great, real, italian food. Good portions, priced reasonably and even better for us, on the WDW dining plan. Right on main street so very convenient for the day at the park. We really enjoyed it and will choose this one again! Thanks

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank virginiatraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Most underated sit down in magic kingdom.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Waljed in at 12 noon during easter week and got seat without reservation. Menu for lunch is simple. Prices in the 12-20 pp range. Vegetarian friendly. Had eggplant panini with humus. Side greek salad. 16.95
also tomato and mozzarella salad 12.95and chicken parmesan. 17.95 all very tasty. Beautiful turn of century decor with lady and tramp theme. Can see parades out front window.
A family tradition every visit to Disney.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dturcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not our favorite Disney Restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The restaurant is located near the entrance of the park so it is easy to access if you are scheduling your dinner on your way in our out. And if you coordinate it right with the parade you can have a front row seat to watch the parade. They used to have outdoor seating available but not sure if they do still. We had a to wait about 20 min. (with a reservation) but the dinner moved quickly. We thought the food was only "ok". The Lady and the Tramp theme is cute and if you're in the mood for Italian it's a pretty good choice. There are just so many better choices that I'm not sure I'd eat there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reaghan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My daughter and I ate at Tony's for the first time during our recent trip to Orlando. We were seated quickly. The waiter wasn't the friendliest I would expect from Disney but he was attentive. The atmosphere is very pleasant- and a nice place to watch the parade. I ordered salad with spaghetti and meatballs. My daughter ate pizza and loved it. Overall, I would recommend and would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrw42164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Town Square Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tony's Town Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing