We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute”

Tony's Town Square Restaurant
Ranked #382 of 3,776 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tony's Town Square Restaurant serves Italian cuisine that includes pizza, paninis, pastas, and salads, not to mention classic meat and fish dishes. Find all your favorite Italian meals here in this family-friendly restaurant with a wall of windows that provides a peerless view across Main Street U.S.A. in Magic Kingdom Theme Park.Finish your feast with one of Tony's Town Square Restaurant desserts such as the tempting tiramisu, the creme brulee or the spumoni.Tony's Town Square Restaurant is inspired by the charming Italian trattoria where Lady and the Tramp share spaghetti and a kiss in the Disney classic animated film, Lady and the Tramp
Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very cute”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is the restaurant based on Lady and the Tramp and it was really nicely decked out and lots of things were to theme. The food was also really yummy and very generous serving size wise. My husband ordered the meatballs and we had our own meatball kiss :-) The staff were also good here.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank kehAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    650
    495
    179
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Least Favorite Restaurant at Disney World”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

After 12 days of Disney Dining this restaurant tied for my least favorite Walt Disney World Table Service Restaurant.

The service was very slow and getting a drink refill was almost impossible. I ordered the Seafood Diavolo and, as much as I love Disney World, I have to say that it was disgusting. I only ate about a quarter of my meal and had I paid for it and not been on the free Disney Dining Plan I would have been pretty upset. On another note every other member of my party of 8 did not complain. Maybe and hopefully they just made a terrible mistake on my plate.

If your in the mood for Italian I recommend visiting either Via Napoli or Tutto Italia over at Epcot the food is much more authentic and worth the money.

I personally would not return to Tony's Town Square at the Magic Kingdom.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCEABen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian dining !”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The steak is really good. And the spaghetti is great too !
The theming is really fun.
Great food , great service !

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SylvainLeroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, MI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Poor service, Poor food”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Service was terrible and the food was disgusting, $17 spaghetti should have tasted better than something out of a can.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cstaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

It was our first and probably the best dining experience during our week at Disney with little kids. At some places we had a long wait despite the reservation, in some place so-so food in some places poor service. Tony's was perfect. They took us right away, service was quick and attentive, food tasty.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank natah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Town Square Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tony's Town Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing