We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal with a 'lady and the tramp' theme” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony's Town Square Restaurant

Tony's Town Square Restaurant
Ranked #368 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tony's Town Square Restaurant serves Italian cuisine that includes pizza, paninis, pastas, and salads, not to mention classic meat and fish dishes. Find all your favorite Italian meals here in this family-friendly restaurant with a wall of windows that provides a peerless view across Main Street U.S.A. in Magic Kingdom Theme Park.Finish your feast with one of Tony's Town Square Restaurant desserts such as the tempting tiramisu, the creme brulee or the spumoni.Tony's Town Square Restaurant is inspired by the charming Italian trattoria where Lady and the Tramp share spaghetti and a kiss in the Disney classic animated film, Lady and the Tramp
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great meal with a 'lady and the tramp' theme”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

My family ate here on the WDW dining plan. Great food all around. The tiramisu dessert was to die for. Great Italian eatery in WDW.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank THUNDARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    631
    480
    173
    108
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami,Flordia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Food For Disney World!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We all know disney food is not the best! But Tonys was delicious! We got to sit in the front on the reseaturant outdoors and it was around parade time at night! Our Waitor was fantasitic! I Loved the steak it was delicious! The Lasagnia was good too! If You must eat in Magic Kingdom its the far best in that park!Its not the best in all of disney\!
Hope You Have Fun I Disney!
Ps.You Need Reserations If You Want To Get In!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipperific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
367 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 818 helpful votes
“Disney has lost its touch! Only Eat here if neccessary!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Walt Disney would be upset to know how one of his guests were treated after spending thousands of dollars on a vacation package. Despite fair food, we were seated at a table too small for our group. As the greeter left we asked if we could have a bigger table like the one we saw open for our group. We were crushed into a small space. At first we were denied then another greeter came over and moved us. At the end of the meal the waitress, using the term loosely actually asked us where was the gratuity? We settled all our gratuities in cash we explained to her. She would not hear of it. She asked us how much cash was going to be given as a gratuity. That is all we can say. It made what should have been a pleasant memory as the one that stood out.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
23 Thank nyfamily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“disappointing food and service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We ate here on the last full day of our holiday. The waitess was like a whirlwind rushing us to finish our food. Orders for the dessert were being taken before we had finished our entrees and the bill was brought before we had finished dessert and the waitress harrassed us three times to settle this before we had finshed. The food was poor and not good value for money. Not a patch on the other restaurants we ate in at the magic kingdom. It was very noisy in the conservatory where we sat. The staff were rearranging tables and cairs, scraping them across the tiled floor. Not a relaxing meal at all!!!! there was a terrible smell of fish while we were eating.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 186394Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Some of the best food at Disney!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

We visited this restaurant on my daughter's 9th birthday. She adores Lady and Tramp and chose to eat here. She was aware that there would be no character appearances, but she was happy believing it was THE restaurant from the film and there would be pictures everywhere! The reviews I had read were mostly quite bad, but it was her choice. We booked well in advance of our trip, and this was wise as it was fully booked the night we were there. I had read the best table was table 21 as there was a lovely window with lady and tramp silhouettes eating the spaghetti in the back alley. I phoned the restaurant beforehand to try and reserve this exact table to make my daughters evening even more special, but the woman I spoke to just said you could not request a specific table. This was a shame, as when we were in the restaurant you felt you could not really admire this window (which was lovely) or take photos because someone was sitting in front of it eating their meal, and it felt rude to stand there staring!! However, the decor around the restaurant was lovely, many many pictures of lady and tramp and scenes from the film. It was a big restaurant and very busy, and seemed quite noisy. There is a lovely statue in the middle of the restaurant of lady and tramp, and my daughter had her photo taken with it. Although we had a reservation there was about a half hour wait when we arrived. They were very busy but the children didnt mind waiting as they play the lady and tramp movie in the waiting area. The waiter we had was charming. He was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Excellent waiter service. All the waiters and waitresses seemed just as friendly too, contrary to what I had read on here.
The food was amazing, I am vegetarian and there was nothing on the menu for me (not unusual I find in FLorida!!) but he recommended a pasta and roasted veg dish and it was quite possibly the nicest, healthiest, tastiest and nutritious meal I had eaten all holiday, it was so fresh. My partner had a steak, which he absolutely enjoyed. The children had a cheeseburger calzone which they loved (a welcome change from chicken nuggets!!!). The deserts were lovely too. We did not have a starter as we were paying on the Disney Dining Plan, but to be honest we would have been to full for pudding had we have had a starter too! The menu was really lovely. We all agreed it was one of the nicest meals we had eaten at Disney. The waiter put a candle in my daughters ice cream and we all sang happy birthday to her. My daughter was fully in the spirit of the restaurant, she had been to Downtown Disney earlier in the day and had her face painted like "Lady" from the film. However, I thought it was a shame that none of the staff in the restaurant made any reference to this - unusual for Disney staff/cast members. However, it went unnoticed to her!! She had a lovely birthday and was very happy to have eaten at this restaurant, it had been a long time coming........ 6 years she had wanted to go here. We would definitely eat here again. The food was proper lovely!! And to end the evening even more magically, as we left the restaurant at 9pm the electrical parade was about to start, so we had a lovely view from outside the restaurant of this most amazing parade. Then we played "find the lady and tramp paw prints in the front of the restaurant"!! They were there in a love heart on a paving slab - hidden by someone's stroller! But we moved it to take a photo!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Town Square Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tony's Town Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing