We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing server!!!”
Review of Portobello - CLOSED

Portobello
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The menu at Portobello was born in the bounty and harvest of the Italian countryside. Celebrating the simplest flavors of Italy; crusty breads, sun-ripened tomatoes, house-cured meats, freshly caught fish, fruity olive oils and sharp, pungent cheeses.
1 review
“Amazing server!!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I visited Portobello's for dessert and drinks last night, and we were not disappointed. We got James as our server and he was AMAZING!!! We loved his cocktail and dessert recommendations. He was very pleasant and entertaining. He totally made our night! Thanks James!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay4236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    478
    318
    216
    193
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average Experience”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our family chose this restaurant because it was not crowded unlike other eateries in the area. The decor is attractive and the staff is friendly and helpful. I agree that the food is OK and pricey.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ravioli - Where's the cheese?”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Having just arrived in Disney at dinnertime, we were starving and without reservations. Portobello was the only restaurant that could take us without too long a wait. I ordered the ravioli which consisted of large sheets of pasta (think: lasagna) with almost no filling. The sauce was unremarkable. The best part of the meal was the roasted garlic and the bread (only two pieces - one for each of us). We expected more from Disney since the food at Le Cellier (Canada - Epcot) and at Boma (Animal Kingdom Lodge) is outstanding! I think we'll skip Downtown Disney on our next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aslsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I went to Downtown Disney and looked around for a place to eat and saw what Portobello had to offer. We had the gnocci with pork ragu and the chicken piazziola. When I read about the gnocci, I thought it would be a tomato sauce with some pork in it. I was pleasantly surprised. It was more like pulled pork but instead of barbeque sauce, it was a nice thick tomato sauce. The chicken dish was very good and was done just right. Though the food was great, I think the thing that brought it all together was our wonderful waiter Jay. He was very friendly and funny. My wife and I enjoyed his company alongside our meal. Every one of his recommendations was spot on. We will definately be back next time we are in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkettman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious accommodating and attentive”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

One of us is glutinous free and has allergies to some foods. No problem we were told and they delivered on the promise. I had a veal shank enter that was so delicious my wife had rice pasta that she was pleased with. It is a busy location but our server found time and interest in us to have our wishes satisfied; one of the back of house staff visited to ensure the dietary restrictions were met. A big thank you to them.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobidelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portobello also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing