We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Miller's Ale House

Miller's Ale House
Ranked #107 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Florida Center
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

it is what it is, a sports bar. but the drinks are priced well and the food was good. walking distance to the hotel

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank skippy265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    913
    591
    176
    50
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent food, Good drinks, great location.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

A good place to eat and drink if I'm large groups. The food was what you would expect from a brew house type of restaurant, but the service and drink specials were fantastic. Location is also a plus for those working and staying in the convention center area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amacwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok for Average”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Yes it's just ok, some items on the menu have a good value some don't. For instance I ordered there new scallop dinner for 14.95 it was a joke they presented 6 small scallops with vegetables on this Hugh plate. If i was not so embarrassed for them I would have sent it. Back. But I did not want he other person I was with to feel funny eating in front of me while I wait for a new order.
Other than the scallops like I said its average.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardAOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food...”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

had the wings & nachos which were some of the best around! drinks were really good too! environment was cool, waitress was friendly & did a nice job

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome food and prices!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We went out for New Years! There was 4 couples. The service was efficient for how busy they were! If you like nachos and have a good appetite they are delicious and the bucket of beer was only 6.95 yes 5 beer for 6.95 Awesome! Good time had by all!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Miller's Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing