We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food in fun environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Teppan Edo

Teppan Edo
Ranked #88 of 3,763 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food in fun environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal here. The food was very good, but not great. We did really enjoy our chef's presentation and personality. We enjoyed visiting with our table companions as well. Typical hibachi fare. If you've like others, you'll like this. Wish they served traditional fried rice! Green tea ice cream was pleasant surprise!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank staceyrph90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    475
    202
    61
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cooking in front of you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had wonderful conversations with everyone at the table which made the experience even better. The cook was Japanese and she had taken this job right out of college. She was delightful. The meal was cooked beautifully and the environment was festive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DBVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
370 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Wow! Incredible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Food alone, this was excellent!

Atmosphere makes it even better.

We had appetizers and the filet mignon. The steak was as tender of a steak I have ever tasted. It was delicious. My friend had the steak and chicken and we shared a bite of the two different steaks. There was no comparison; the filet mignon was incredible.

Overall, the flavor was great. The spices used. How it was cooked. Presentation. The Chef.

Everything was to perfection. I could not have asked for a better meal or experience!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Presentation---Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had dinner there one night and I was looking forward to a hibachi style meal. Our server was very entertaining and sweet. However, the food was pretty bland. Thankfully, we were on the dining plan. I don't think that I would come back and pay out of pocket for just average food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gatdaddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hibachi experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is one of the best values in WDW and the quality of the food is great. Service is top notch and the portions are plentiful. The menu has something for everyone and the dining experience is something that the whole family will enjoy. Try the green tea ice cream, it’s delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppan Edo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Teppan Edo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing