We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most fun dining at Epcot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teppan Edo

Teppan Edo
Ranked #82 of 3,744 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Most fun dining at Epcot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've been here twice in the last few years when visiting Epcot, and it's the most fun you'll have if you want fine dining in the park. We didn't have reservations and only hd to wait 30 minutes for a table. Good food, fresh, and a good show with traditional cooking at the table. The kids stay occupied without their iPods and Nintendos. Family-style always means fun meeting new people.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    472
    200
    60
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fun with the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We made this reservation for lunch with the Disney Dining Plan. The kids really enjoyed having the food cooked in front of them. The chef was very good and he made the famous steaming volcano onion, which the kids enjoyed. He was from Kyoto--somewhere I would really like to visit. A kind waitress made a small origami boat for one of my kids. The presentation was good, and it was difficult to decide between some very appealing options. I had the scallops, and it was excellent. There were different sauces provided, which were really good. The meal was great both in terms of atmosphere as well as a tasty lunch. You can choose to use utensils or chopsticks. The kids enjoyed trying them out. The service was great, and everyone was nice. The dessert was good. I would certainly consider returning here when we come back to Epcot.

The restroom was clean as was the restaurant. Be advised that you might be seated with other guests as they try to fill the table before getting started with the meal. They were good about warning the kids that the grill should never be touched. Of course, we reinforced that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sswagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We loved the experience and food at Teppan Edo. This was an enjoyable experience for us. The food was very good and the wait staff and chefs were fun and friendly. Excellent place to eat in the Epcot World Showcase.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tlkburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Celebrated my birthday whilst at Disney and booked Teppan Edo! Glad we did! We all had the teppanyaki BBQ, consisting of the steak, shrimp and chicken!! All was delicious!! The restaurant is very busy and noisy but still enjoyable! I loved how they brought me a complemtary bday piece of cake, which was delicious!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helski1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“So good and so fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We really enjoyed Teppan Edo! Even the kids cleaned their plate, which is no small feat for my kids! They sang Happy Birthday to my kids and gave them chef's hats, which my kids LOVED! The food was delicious, and I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppan Edo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Teppan Edo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing