We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“not returning...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe's Crab Shack -Semoran Blvd. - CLOSED

Joe's Crab Shack -Semoran Blvd.
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kissimmee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not returning...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

crab was ok, a little dry due to overcook. steak was horrible.once dinner was served we where inform that mash potato wasn't avail. why you wait until dinner is served ? she offer an alternative, red potatoes wich we agreed, come back and said they will take 30 min. ok now im thinking are this people know what they are doing ? we ask for french fries to setle the issue. left overs ? dont ask for a to go box, none available !! I love joes by disney or celebration but this one is out of my list.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank h1chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average food with worn out decor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My first clue should have been the fact that we could get a table for 5 at 6:30 pm on a Saturday evening. The food was just average, we probably could have done better at Red Lobster plus we could have enjoyed a much better decor somewhere else. I found the place to be a bit run down, maybe that's the look they want, but a clean table and a solid chair is important to me, niether of which I got here. The food took a long time to come out of the kitchen considering they were not busy and there were no special orders at our table. I will likely pick a better restaurant the next time I plan to spend $150 on dinner, sorry but it just didn't meet my expectations when spending that kind of money.

Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality - Always a Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our family of five chose Joe's Crab Shack for lunch as we were leaving Orlando and were not disappointed. The food and the service were just as good as we are used to receiving at our local Joe's - maybe even slightly better. The wait staff was very energetic and attentive. Food was consistently good as usual. Prices were moderate. I had the Crab Dip Nachos (from appetizer menu) for my entree and they were huge. There was definitely enough there for the whole table - but it was delicious. The kids shrimp was a hit with our younger ones and my son said he really enjoyed the Chipotle Burger. My husband knows he can not go wrong with a steam pot of Queen Crab and he was very pleased with it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank charsky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Service GREAT CRAB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Definitely worth the experience. Absolutely YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!
My 2 year old ate shrimp and shrimp and shrimp and shrimp that night - the most I have ever seen her eat...
The "Great balls of fire" - jalapeneo, shrimp and crab balls were fantastic!
And so was the Steam Pot

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth repeating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

My family had a really good meal at Joe's. I had the Queen Crab which was excellent and I would certainly go back again for a meal. The service was good and the waitress friendly and knowledgeable. My husband thought the bill was a bit pricey but all in all a good evening.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack -Semoran Blvd. also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing