We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I don't understand all the fuss..”

Columbia Harbour House
Ranked #195 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I don't understand all the fuss..”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

All of my fellow Disney addicts claim this to be the best quick service restaurant in the Magic Kingdom, so I finally stopped for a quick lunch one afternoon.
All of the quick service spots in the park are chaotic at the counter where you order, and Columbia was no exception. I will give them credit for being one of the only qs with plenty of seating. There is even a section designated for handicap seating.
As for the food, we ordered fried fish platters and Lobster Rolls, which is the signature menu item. The fried fish was tasty enough. However, Lobster Roll was a deceiving name as there was almost no lobster! They were at least kind enough to substitute broccoli for french fries, which was the best part of the meal.
Based on this experience and the fact Magic Kingdom has so many quality quick service spots, I'd hesitate before going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aavct90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    594
    168
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
163 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
““Nice quiet, secluded, often overlooked Quick Service Venue at Disney World””
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice quick service restaurant in the Magic Kingdom....located between the Haunted mansion and Hall of Presidents. Very easy to miss....one reason this restaurant is not often crowded. Plenty of seating....there is a whole section upstairs that not many people know about or go to. You can usually get a windowside table up there very easily and watch the crowd go by below. Service is very good with cast members checking on you to see if you need anything else.

Menu is somewhat limited but that is generally the rule for restaurants in the Magic Kingdom. I had the chicken nuggets and fries. While the fries were cold, the chicken nuggets were good and plentiful. Took 3 packets of dip because of the number. (that way you can try different dips...lol). I dont' like nuggets/strips that are grissley or greasey and there were not. Some of the best nuggets that I had. My mother in law had a salad and said it was very good and plenty of food.

Columbia Harbor House is a very nice themed restaurant with nice decor matching Liberty Square. As for the prices....it is Disney World and all food is high priced. This restaurant is on average for price with the other quick service restaurants.

One note....not sure why this restaurant is listed in Kissimmee and Orlando. Very confusing and misleading to be in two places. Perhaps Trip Advisor would move the Kissimmee Reviews over to the Orlando page for this restaurant to be with the other Disney World Restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JECOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
163 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Nice quiet, secluded, often overlooked Quick Service Venue at Disney World”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice quick service restaurant in the Magic Kingdom....located between the Haunted mansion and Hall of Presidents. Very easy to miss....one reason this restaurant is not often crowded. Plenty of seating....there is a whole section upstairs that not many people know about or go to. You can usually get a windowside table up there very easily and watch the crowd go by below. Service is very good with cast members checking on you to see if you need anything else.

Menu is somewhat limited but that is generally the rule for restaurants in the Magic Kingdom. I had the chicken nuggets and fries. While the fries were cold, the chicken nuggets were good and plentiful. Took 3 packets of dip because of the number. (that way you can try different dips...lol). I dont' like nuggets/strips that are grissley or greasey and there were not. Some of the best nuggets that I had. My mother in law had a salad and said it was very good and plenty of food.

Columbia Harbor House is a very nice themed restaurant with nice decor matching Liberty Square. As for the prices....it is Disney World and all food is high priced. This restaurant is on average for price with the other quick service restaurants.

One note....not sure why this restaurant is listed in Kissimmee and not Orlando with the other Disney Restaurants. Very confusing and misleading. Perhaps Trip Advisor would move this over Orlando or with the other Disney World Restaurants. (Pecos Bill is listed in Orlando for example and is only about 100 yards from Columbia Harbor House in Magic Kingdom.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JECOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great quick service dining”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

this was our 1st experience with quick service dining while visiting Disney World. On our 1st day there, we visited Magic Kingdom and ate dinner at Columbia Harbour House. it was so nice to go inside and be able to sit down in a cool, air-conditioned building. Nice variety of food for quick service. Filling portions for us! Didn't have the same great quick service dining experience at the other park locations throughout the week - at least not every time. Columbia Harbour House set the bar pretty high for us! Very pleased with this restaurant. And enjoyed the nautical décor and roomy atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LJEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lobster Roll ok..”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I went here for the first time recently & tried the lobster roll. The bun was not really good at all & I thought the lobster salad on it had not much taste to it. The homemade chips were really good, though! I'd like to try the shrimp next time. It was really nice to sit inside in the AC upstairs & people watch by the Haunted Mansion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbia Harbour House also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Columbia Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing