We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for lunch or dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbia Harbour House

Columbia Harbour House
Ranked #164 of 3,637 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Columbia Harbor House is a good place for a quick service meal that doesn't feel like standard "theme park food". The selections are reasonably priced and the service was quick and easy. We loved the seating upstairs - much quieter and fun to people-watch! The food was pretty good too and we really liked the different choices - the couscous in particular was well-loved by everyone. We would definitely return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kaelalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    491
    132
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“cute, but mediocre food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The clam chowder was standard faire, though overpriced for what really is just a cup. The chicken salad was actually a little bit pathetic, and it had strange ingredients. The chicken was cold and dry, the dressing didn't match any of the salad additions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Huskygirlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Keeping the Profit Line Up”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I really like the Columbia Harbor House; the fish and chicken fingers are a nice change from burgers and such, and the chowder is much better than one would expect from a fast-food place. I've enjoyed this place since I was a kid, and always associate happy times with eating there.
The downside is greed. The prices have gotten outrageous (as all Disney prices have) which is a sign of the times, but it's accompanied by drastic reductions in the portion size of foods served here. I can't in good conscience give better than an average rating for that reason, despite how much I like the food and setting.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sniip3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Maybe we were really hungry, or maybe we weren't expecting much, but either way we enjoyed our lunch here very much. As Atlantic Canadians, we know good seafood, and there was nothing wrong w/the offerings here. Even though busy, the service was quick and ordering process easy. There is lots of seating upstairs away from the action. Tried the fried shrimp, too - excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flanalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We did the dining plan so this was one of our quick service meals, but I can say with the dining plan you will NEVER go hungry. We actually had a hard time eating everything in one day. Wonerful tuna salad sandwiches here

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbia Harbour House also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Columbia Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing