We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is awful don't waste your money!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circus McGurkus Cafe Stoo-Pendous

Circus McGurkus Cafe Stoo-Pendous
Ranked #1,137 of 3,744 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food is awful don't waste your money!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast here with the Grinch and the food was not fit to eat. The characters were great, but unfortunately it's not worth what they charge. We left hungry and disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    45
    34
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice food, quiet chance to chill!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for lunch, we had pizza, pasta and a salad all the food was good and good value for money.
There was nice booths you could sit in so that you could just chill and take five.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lou98uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“garbage”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Worst food on offer by miles at any of the theme parks. Over priced, poor quality, burgers kept in a bain marie same with the chips which were barely warm.As was the pizza. Rude disinterested staff. Never again. That was the only bad meal we had but it was enough to spoil the day for a couple of the party who were unwell shortly afterwards. (10 min.).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Some of the best fried chicken in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I know it sounds strange to say that about a theme park service restaurant, but it is one of the places I look forward to going to every time I am at Islands of Adventure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Polarhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Funny name, great for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food here is average. Its great for kids, they love the name....how can you say it and not smile? The food menu is simple...again for kids. Kids will love it. Grown ups... you may not like the menu, but take one for the team and let the kids enjoy this fun restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank optimuscamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circus McGurkus Cafe Stoo-Pendous also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Circus McGurkus Cafe Stoo-Pendous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing