We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Breakfast with character(s)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1900 Park Fare

1900 Park Fare
Ranked #147 of 3,680 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1900 Park Fare restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers breakfast and dinner buffets with American-style cuisine and menu selections that change frequently. Both buffets are hosted by popular Disney Characters who are delighted to pose for photos or sign an autograph.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Breakfast with character(s)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Enjoyed breakfast with Disney characters at 1900 Park Fare which is in the Grand Floridian Resort. The restaurant is very clean, the food is laid out in a buffet style and it is styled like a high end white tablecloth restaurant. The food was good, but because of the rush to the buffet at the beginning, it needed replenishing quickly. Also there are significantly more people wanting omelets and waffles than there are people preparing them. The characters were fun, visiting every table, taking pictures and offering advice. I recommend this breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ChincoteagueWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    932
    627
    318
    97
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great character interaction, excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We (myself, husband and 5 year old son) attended the character breakfast here. The buffets had a wide variety of food, both traditional and more upscale breakfast items. There was something for everyone's taste. The strawberry soup is to die for! This was one of the best character meals we've experienced at Disney. Character interaction wasn't rushed. Tigger even came back by after he'd made it to all the other tables. We've added this to our "must return" list!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Fun Experience and Great Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

A very fun dinner experience. The food was awesome and the entertainment was hilarious. This dinner is pricey so you'll only want to eat here if you're on the meal plan. The Cinderella characters are great and visit every table for autographs and pictures. The evil step mother is hilarious along with the step sisters. Like all Disney characters they don't break character and are rude to you in a playful, fun way. Dinner is soooo good with so many options to choose from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hoppscrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western ny
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ate there on a Sat night and it was busy but service was quick & good. Once you checked in, they usher you off to wait in line for a photo shoot but with no princesses. They will bring you the photo to your table but it costs extra $. The food was buffet style with a stir fry station, seafood and various salads & a carving station. It was incredibly good. Better than what I expected since this is princess dining. There was prince charming, Cinderella and the 2 step sisters who were hilarious. The meal can be costly if you're not on the dining plan. For me, it was worth it because you get the princesses and the food was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPJTAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food - Cute Characters - Service Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were a bit worried with reading the various reviews on this character dinner on what to expect. For this amount of money (we are a family of 5) - you don't want to pay for something that was medicore. We were happy with the food - it was really good. All those who recommended the Strawberry Soup - you were right!! It was really good. Our evening we had a lot of seafood options which made my other half extremely happy. Our kids found options on the menu that they could enjoy and eat. Madame Tremaine and the sisters were awesome - great in character and super interaction with the kids. Especially when the kids were not too sure about them - they did awesome job of talking and teasing the little one. Prince Charming was as flat and lifeless as he is in the original Cinderella movie. Cindrella was not much better but it could be that she is the "main character" and obviously wanted to hit all the tables before the end of the circuit. She was okay but I think she barely spent any time at our table enough for one really quick photo opt and no real interaction with any kid. ("do you want a picture? Great come gather.....Okay see you prince and princesses) Normally we would not care about that but it probably irks us more since the server really did nothing spectacular. She took our drink order, occassionally returned to clear plates - I do mean occasionally not regularly, and did mention how the circuit of characters works. At no time did she do OUTSTANDING service and at no time did she do anything awful unit we paid our bill. I am sorry but I can not justify over $25 for a tip for someone who occassionally showed up. She came back and told us the "tip was not acceptable". I am sorry - I didn't think gratituty was a mandatory thing. It can be recommended - which is how it is listed on the card she gave us again to read. If we knew for sure that the tip was split among others and not straight to her - maybe slightly different but then again for the cost of this meal - I think they are all getting paid something. To come back and discuss the tip with a patron and tell them that it was "not acceptable" is rude. You can ask if there was something wrong, you can ask how to improve, but to tell a person giving you a 'gratituty of service" it is unacceptable seems just wrong. (Also very un Disney like).

We would consider returning to this location for the food again and if characters were different. I will agree that the restaurant acoustics are a bit loud and difficult to converse at your table during the meal but it is not the worest for a dinner environment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1900 Park Fare also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to 1900 Park Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing