We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“surprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1900 Park Fare

1900 Park Fare
Ranked #145 of 3,631 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1900 Park Fare restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers breakfast and dinner buffets with American-style cuisine and menu selections that change frequently. Both buffets are hosted by popular Disney Characters who are delighted to pose for photos or sign an autograph.
orlando
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We visited as a family of 5 for our daughters 15th birthday. The food was good, and hot. The best part was that the characters were HILARIOUS, my favorite was the evil stepmother. She kept in character so well. they all took their time and took lots of pictures with everyone. Although i was disappointed they only came around once. The photos at the beginning were offered for sale and were overpriced but if you ask them they will take a photo with your personal camera and they come out just as great. overall i was presently surprised. Although the waiter only showed up a few times to bring one refill and take some plates, the suggested tip at the end was ridiculous for the amount of service they provided.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    844
    589
    296
    91
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jordan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A dance with Prince Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from first Disney trip with our twin 4yo princesses, and within 3 hours of landing in Orlando we were dining in a fairytale. This being the first of 4 character dining experiences on our trip, overall it was my favorite. The service, which starts with a cheerful greeting and a family photo then leads you into a charming dining area. The dinner buffet had wonderful selections across the board, everything was fresh and there was something for every taste. Did I mention the Desserts, leave some room. The real fairytale started as the character cast was announced and one by one they enter the ball, the focus quickly turned from our plates to the antics of the step sisters and the beauty of Cinderella. I think I shed a tear watching Prince Charming dancing with my daughters. We will be back!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“never, ever again...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

we have eaten here for dinner every year for the past six years...the service and the food has decreased every year over that time. our experience this past week was the worst we had as far as the service goes. "lucy" our server was lacking in EVERY area, from timing her greeting, getting our drinks, refilling our drinks, clearing our plates and checking on us. she ended our evening by spilling a soda on my son, NEVER apologized and did not immediately return with a towel to clean up. had there not been so many children around, enjoying the characters, i would have definitely given her an earful. too many people spend a lot of money at these character dining restaurants. the service should ALWAYS be up to par. bad days and poor experiences are unacceptable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SooperJ2S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic selection.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went as a group of four adults to 1900 Park Fare for the Character Breakfast buffet.

Before entering the restaurant, Disney PhotoPass cast members take your photo against a nice backdrop. The catch here is that they won’t actually put it on your photopass card, they will print it and bring it to your table for purchase. I would rather have had it on my photopass card to purchase at a later time rather than right there at the table – so we passed on the opportunity to purchase.

They have a very large selection from fruit, pancakes, Mickey waffles, strawberry soup, omlettes, hash browns, bacon, eggs, sausage, salmon lox, grits, bagles and breads. All food is freshly made throughout the morning, and constantly being refilled and the food service areas being kept tidy. The strawberry soup was so delicious I asked for the recipe and the manager brought it to our table for me.

The service was great, food was delicious and fresh, and the Characters (Alice, Mad Hatter, Mary Poppins, Tigger and Winnie the Pooh) came around to all of the tables and were very playful with the guests.

All in all a great dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT Character breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wonderful selection of food and of course the characters were great at coming around to see everyone. Excellent service that you would expect at any Disney property. We love seeing the Grand Floridian resort during the holidays with the huge Christmas tree and gingerbread house!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sdgrl619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1900 Park Fare also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to 1900 Park Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing