We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful character interaction!”
Review of 1900 Park Fare

1900 Park Fare
Ranked #132 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: 1900 Park Fare restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers breakfast and dinner buffets with American-style cuisine and menu selections that change frequently. Both buffets are hosted by popular Disney Characters who are delighted to pose for photos or sign an autograph.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Wonderful character interaction!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had dinner here with our 3 kids, aged 15, 12 and 6. It was a character dinner with Cinderella, Prince Charming, Stepmother and and 2 Stepsisters. Our reservation was at 7.25pm and we were seated around 7.30pm. Not bad.

The food was ok. There is roast beef, sushi, and pasta cooked on the spot etc. the usual kind of buffet fare.

The restaurant looks like if was converted from a function or conference room. Low ceiling and very cramp. Despite an attempt with cornices and architrave to give a grand feeling, it somehow did not come out right.

The characters however, were wonderful. There was a lot of interaction with guests and the stepmother and stepsisters were really into their character. Very enjoyable. The characters were what saved the occasion for us.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DNLs_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,020
    690
    338
    108
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to eat”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a favorite place to eat for dinner.The characters come around to the tables and the food is great. This is a buffet but a very good one.(fruit ,breads, pastas, and a meat carving station)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank m0mmy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Glorious, luxurious, delicious!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This buffet was excellent. Every time I took a bite of something, it was good. From salads to pastas to sushi and desserts, it was all great. It's expensive, but you pay for the experience. We had Cinderella, her step sisters, and step mother as well as Prince Charming. The characters were all spot on especially Lady Tremaine. We had a great time here with our son and daughter. They were very hesitant with the characters but they are well versed in how to deal with children. I would definitely have another dinner here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashleymW6568LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Character Meal”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We got to eat with Cinderella and Prince Charming - what more could you ask for. The food was good - buffet style - so a ton of choices and an incredible amount of food available. The other 3 characters at our meal was the Step Mom and 2 Step Sisters - so not exactly who you want to spend time with, but the characters did a great job of acting the part and they were very funny in their interactions with the kids. I was very impressed with how they handled themselves and would recommend this as a chance to see Cinderella and spend some time with her - which is great for any princess.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReunionTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun breakfast buffett”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was all about meeting Alice and The Mad Hatter, which was really fun. They had several other characters there as well. The breakfast buffett was very good. Everything you would expect, plus omelet station and carving station. They had lobster eggs benedict on the buffett, which was quite good. Omelets were great. Big pot of coffee on the table. Service was ok, but the place is pretty crazy so it's understandable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Z00M74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1900 Park Fare also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to 1900 Park Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing