We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho Hum”
Review of 1900 Park Fare

1900 Park Fare
Ranked #133 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: 1900 Park Fare restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers breakfast and dinner buffets with American-style cuisine and menu selections that change frequently. Both buffets are hosted by popular Disney Characters who are delighted to pose for photos or sign an autograph.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ho Hum”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The absolute best part of this restaurant is the interaction with the characters you can't see anywhere else. The evil stepsisters and fairy godmother are priceless. The food blase'. It wasn't bad food, but the variety wasn't there, the temperature wasn't always correct...it was food you could have gotten anywhere for a lot less money. If it is characters you want, go. If you are headed there for a nice dinner, go someplace else.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,011
    689
    337
    107
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Wonderland”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Loved the atmosphere, the characters, and the buffet. Not to be picky, but the coffee was not up to other Disney restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Character Dinner”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a buffet style dinner and the characters make the rounds for photos ops with each and every table. Most of the characters you don't see often. Cinderella is there and you can see her just about anywhere but Prince Charming is with her, the wicked step mother and two wicked step daughters. It's a cool show.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Character Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My family had reservations here for our first morning at Walt Disney World. We had a late morning reservation, so the restaurant started to empty out while we ate, but was very full when we arrived. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. My wife, son and I especially liked the lobster eggs Benedict, The oven roasted potatoes were great, too. We tried the strawberry soup - it was like a strawberry smoothie. There was plenty to choose from and we all left very full. The characters were great. We saw Mary Poppins, Alice in Wonderland, Belle, Tigger and Pooh. They each made it around to our table twice during our breakfast and were more than happy to pose for pictures with the children. The restaurant also takes a family photo in the lobby that is available for purchase. It comes with an 8x10, four 4x6's and the recipe for the stawberry soup. We would definitley recommend this breakfast to anyone with children as one of the top character meals we have experienced at Disney.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Supercalifragilistic Breakfast”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently did the breakfast at 1900 Park Faire. The employees were wonderful and very helpful! No complaints at all! They were there offering refills on drinks before you could need them. Very professional.

The breakfast buffet was good but limited. The Chef making the omlets was great! He had everyone in line laughing while he was swamped with orders yet managed to get every one correct! It would be nice when things were so busy if they had 2 omlet chefs. The line was about 15 minutes wait with just the one at peak times.

The characters were very good. All but one seemed to have the time to interact with the kids. The one playing Pooh seemed unsure about it being OK to be silly so was stiffer than others, but I suspect it was the kid in the suit being new and unsure of themself. With time I suspect they will lighten up and play the role better.

Overall the experience was wonderful! And if you choose to do this meal, take time to explore the hotel a bit before leaving. GORGEOUS grounds!

As for character meals, this was far cheaper than the others we attended during our stay. Reservations are required if you want to get a seat! You can reserve up to 180 days in advance. By 90-days in advance they were fully booked

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonMomOnWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1900 Park Fare also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to 1900 Park Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing