We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vito's Chop House

Vito's Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Vito's Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: International Drive & Austrian Row
Description: Vito's is voted one of the Top Ten Best Steakhouses in America featuring Tuscan-herb rubbed aged steaks & chops, fresh seafood and Italian specialties. Vitos's has the largest & most diverse selection of wine in all of Orlando & has earned the Wine Spectator's Best of Award of Excellence since 1999. In addition, Vito's lounge offers an extensive selection of fine wines, rare cognacs, scotch, grappas & cigars. Providing upscale service in an intimate, business or social setting, Vito's is the right choice for any occasion.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

After a recommendation we tried Vito's and were not disappointed! Our waitress, Erin, was kind, cheerful and very helpful. We both ordered the wedge salad and steak. Both were amazing! We highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a great place to celebrate or have a special date night.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    192
    98
    49
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had a coupon from our resort for $5 off per entree and it was nearby.
First clue it was upscale was the valet parking but a very pleasant fellow.
Shocked at the prices and we are from San Francisco Bay Area.
Although salad was complimentary, side dishes were extra. Creamed spinach was to die for.
We upgraded to a Caesar salad and it was the best we've had all trip.
Our server was Michael W. He was most knowledgeable and personable.
Best part was his presentation of steaks. Our Chilean sea bass was superb.
We splurged on the chocolate cake and it too exceeded expectations.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcieLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Enjoyed an amazing meal at this restaurant while visiting Orlando with my family. Sarah was our server and was warm, delightful and took top notch care of us. Celebrated my Dad's birthday this evening and she made it very special for us. The food started and ended with the most delicious selections. We left stuffed and beyond happy. This is a great dining experience, highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very Good, but not my favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have been now to all but one of the Talk of the Town restaurants (sorry Fishbones!). My girlfriend and I tried it out and had the Summer of 74 deal, which included 1lb of filet and 1lb of lobster for $74. Amazing offer, tons of food.

Pros: The interior of this restaurant is awesome. Red leather booths, very intimate setting, with dim lighting. Very classic steakhouse/Italian restaurant feel - I loved it.

Cons: Service was so-so. Our particular server didn't seem to like that I was here for the Summer of 74 deal, as he said that it was ideal for only one person. It clearly isn't, and I felt as if he were just trying to up-sell me, when I felt it was unnecessary. Also, the restaurant was very slow, and surprisingly, the food took forever to come out. We probably went a good 30-40 minutes between our appetizer and our entree, without any explanation.

I refer people to all of the Talk of the Town restaurants, so I wanted to try all of them. Vito's is a great option, I just didn't have the best experience. I would try it again as the steak and lobster along with the sides were fantastic.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawnathan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is the first time I have ever complimented a manager and our server at the beginning of a review. John Cicchetti, manager of Vito's, made our visit personal and special. Kenn Sutton our server went out of his way to bring our menu to life. Both Kenn and John know their wines, making our experience even more enjoyable. Now to the food; mouth watering delicious! Succulent swordfish, the best in Florida! Honestly, I can't say enough about this restaurant, just go and enjoy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelConnoisseurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Chop House also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Vito's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing