We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for 15 years”
Review of Vito's Chop House

Vito's Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Vito's Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: International Drive & Austrian Row
Description: Vito's is voted one of the Top Ten Best Steakhouses in America featuring Tuscan-herb rubbed aged steaks & chops, fresh seafood and Italian specialties. Vitos's has the largest & most diverse selection of wine in all of Orlando & has earned the Wine Spectator's Best of Award of Excellence since 1999. In addition, Vito's lounge offers an extensive selection of fine wines, rare cognacs, scotch, grappas & cigars. Providing upscale service in an intimate, business or social setting, Vito's is the right choice for any occasion.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent for 15 years”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Every time we visit Orlando, we eat here. Great steaks, service, and desserts. They gave us free samples of the lobster bisque. If you go to the national steak joints you will pay almost double. If your a fan of those steak joints then try Vito's. They don't act like high pressure car salesman trying to sell you a rewards card (the Palm). hint hint

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tntricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    912
    198
    104
    52
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Vito's Rocks!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

What a great dinner last night. We tried it all a few cocktails some Burgundy, Napa Cab and Great food.

The apps rocked tartare was great as was calamari and chez. Great Caesar. The steaks are way better than I make at home. That wood can't be beat. Our seafood friend love the Tuna. Sides again great, smash potatoes, shrooms and gr veg.

You kidding dessert too... Love the almond Tiramesu.

Can't believe we ate the whole thing.

Bkind

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bkind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Steak Ever”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was the third time I have been here over a period of 9 years, and every time the steak is cooked to perfection. It is expensive, but well worth every cent.

My wife and I both chose the fillet mignon medium rare, and it was delicious. We went for a side of firenze fries and sauted mushrooms with crumbled chees on our steaks. The most delicious meal of our holidays. The waiter will show you the different cuts of steak available and was really attentive. My 7 year old thought it was great as she was told she could draw on the paper table cloth, and she enjoyed her meal too.

If you want a great steak in a lovely setting, and are happy to pay a bit more for it, I would definately recommend Vito's. You won't be dissappointed

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing food shame about the wine”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Most expensive meal of our holiday but worth it for the dining experience and quality of the food. Our waiter was Edwardo and he knew his stuff, there is a presentation of the food at each course and an extensive wine list.

My only disappointment was the table water tastes fishy so you have to upgrade to bottled water and I chose a $50 Montepulchiano de Abruzzo to have with our meal as it was an Italian restaurant and the quality was poor, I have had much better at a fraction of the price. Perhaps stick to Californian wine in America is the lesson?

Location is great right on IDrive with comp valet parking which is handy when it's raining. They sell a wide range of fancy cigars at the front but have nowhere to smoke after the meal which husband thought odd.

Go there for amazing adult dining, kids menu is bog standard fare and with the cut off at age 10 my 17 year old ordered a selection of starters as the food was too rich for her to have an entree -yet a 6oz steak from the kids menu was not allowed as she's too old.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BHolleyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Stuffy”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The food is great with incredible cuts of meat, but the price is higher than most restaurants around International Drive and the wait staff is quite stuffy. It would be a great place to go for a special dinner or to impress a new girl friend, but if you are just going out for a casual dinner or if you have kids choose some place else

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Chop House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Vito's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing