We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stuffy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vito's Chop House

Vito's Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Vito's Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 3,723 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: International Drive & Austrian Row
Description: Vito's is voted one of the Top Ten Best Steakhouses in America featuring Tuscan-herb rubbed aged steaks & chops, fresh seafood and Italian specialties. Vitos's has the largest & most diverse selection of wine in all of Orlando & has earned the Wine Spectator's Best of Award of Excellence since 1999. In addition, Vito's lounge offers an extensive selection of fine wines, rare cognacs, scotch, grappas & cigars. Providing upscale service in an intimate, business or social setting, Vito's is the right choice for any occasion.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stuffy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The food is great with incredible cuts of meat, but the price is higher than most restaurants around International Drive and the wait staff is quite stuffy. It would be a great place to go for a special dinner or to impress a new girl friend, but if you are just going out for a casual dinner or if you have kids choose some place else

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    187
    94
    46
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, but food was disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The restaurant is trying to be upper end, but failing. The interior is very nice and cozy, good for a romantic evening. There is a large wine list and the wait staff were good. The only disappointment was the food. Perhaps it would have been better if we had gone with red meat, but it was grain-fed rather than grass-fed so we had seafood. Everything was over-salted, and I like salt. My grouper was fixed well, but there was a good-sized rock (about the size of a tooth) in my food. My husband's cioppino was over-cooked to the point that the lobster was tough and flavorless. The consistency was more soupy than stew-like and lacked flavor. It seems like the seafood was added early in the day and allowed to cook all day. This was our first visit, so may have been an off night and not typical (a Sunday).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WickedThistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Succulent steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

They're not cheap but, hmmmmmm are they good. The waiters are all showmen at presentation and it's a joy to watch. So go at least once during your trip to Orlando.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lawn-Tennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wonderful food, expensive but worth it. We had a steak cooked at the table and it was amazing. Ideal for families and couples, wonderful ambience with separate booths. Waiter was amazing, so helpful and friendly. Would definately recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent In Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Hyatt Place, and the hotel manager recommended Vito's, "right around the corner." She also let us know you pay for quality so we were not shocked at the prices. When you arrive they have complimentary valet parking so you know right away we are not talking a coffee shop format. When you walk in the milieu reminds me of one of the Mafia settings in the 50s/60s settings of Las Vegas. Dark lighting, booth setting, lots of wood with plenty of wine bottles on display. Without specifically stating anything it appeared the manager seated those with families in one section and adult groups in a separate setting. Our waiter (Mathew at table 32) was knowledgable, prompt, and checked on us regularly. We both had the 10 oz. filets (cooked just as explained in the menu), shared a baked potato, mushrooms and vegetables. With some wine thrown in for good measure - with tip we were out for $175 for a party of two. As we were walking out we were telling each other when the experience is wonderful, the $$$ are secondary. I fully anticipate we will return given the opportunity.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucky_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Chop House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Vito's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing