We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vito's Chop House

Vito's Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Vito's Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: International Drive & Austrian Row
Description: Vito's is voted one of the Top Ten Best Steakhouses in America featuring Tuscan-herb rubbed aged steaks & chops, fresh seafood and Italian specialties. Vitos's has the largest & most diverse selection of wine in all of Orlando & has earned the Wine Spectator's Best of Award of Excellence since 1999. In addition, Vito's lounge offers an extensive selection of fine wines, rare cognacs, scotch, grappas & cigars. Providing upscale service in an intimate, business or social setting, Vito's is the right choice for any occasion.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
119 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Overall Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This restaurant has positives and negatives. First of all, the food is very fresh and everything is elegant and made with perfection. Our waiter was very personable and knowledgeable, and our meals were overall delicious. However, the value is poor. The prices are extremely high and I am not sure if it is worth it. The atmosphere is also not great, it is very dark which is not good for people on vacation trying to soak up the Florida sun! I would leave this restaurant to the convention attendees.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank orlandov7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    192
    98
    49
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Beautiful Old World decor, fabulous service and wonderful meats. I attended with a group of ten, we shared several starters, plus sides of asparagus and mashed potatoes. The Wedge salad was cold and crisp, and the Porterhouse Veal Chop (med rare) was perfect. A great dining experience, enhanced by our attentive but unobtrusive wait staff. There also is an extensive wine list for all tastes and pocketbooks. If you are not a steak lover, the menu also includes pasta and seafood items.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 49viaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Italian style meal, good selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I went to Vito's with a group of business peers. I felt sorry for the wait staff since we were a large group and very verbose. The staff was very attentive (as they could be with us) and the ambiance quite nice.

The steaks of course are beautiful, large and almost too much to eat. We as a group ordered too many appetizers but they were excellent - the shrimp, fried calamari, mozzarella, and I forget what else were very good. The salads were the right size and had an interesting array of condiments - black beans and corn kernels as examples.

The presentations for the entrees were very nice and I had to laugh at what looked like a lobster sitting upright in a plate (not mine).

Of course with all this food I was stuffed, but in my amazement some of my peers ordered dessert as well. The presentations were beautiful and the servings HUGE!!

This is a nice place to go but do not go with a large group and do go to enjoy it with friends and family.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cazzintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Steak of my Life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Normally I skip doing restaurant reviews, but Vito’s on I-Drive warranted one. This was one of the top meals I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying, and the venue itself is comfortable and inviting. We started with the Oysters Trio and dirty martinis. Don’t think you like oysters, try this and think again, unbelievable. The Cheese Bread, wow, wonderful! Next we decided to go all out and try the Tomahawk Ribeye, best steak I have ever eaten, no exaggeration. The extra touch of having the final prep at the table really did add even more incredible flavor. We finished off with cappuccino and carrot cake. Like everything else, the carrot cake is not what you would expect, this is a leap ahead of any I have ever had before. Delicious! The chef at Vito’s is a master, you have to visit, best meal ever!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlee, Vermont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great steak house, if you want to pay the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Top notch beef, luxurious setting, great wine list, perfect service, terrific sauces and side dishes. What more could you want in a steak place? You want cheap? Not here. But you get what you pay for. We went with a friend who is a worldwide connoisseur of steak places and he is certain this is the best in the entire Orlando metro area. We had a great meal. Melt in your mouth beef...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Chop House also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Vito's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing