We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”

UNO Chicago Bar & Grill
Ranked #258 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Found uno on last night as it always happens , staff very attentive and kept the refills coming food was very good and taste as was the large selection of beers which our waiter had plenty of knowledge about . create yr own pizza at the table for kids great idea , also the game tablet on table 99cents for the time you are at the table only one problem we have two kids but a quick call to our waiter and another one came straight away no extra cost .we only went to this one but have heard others just as good .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Albionmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Albionmick, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our service and meals. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    272
    113
    42
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cool menu for kids!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

First time trying this place and it was nice. Kids could make their own pizza, out on pepperoni, sauce and sprinkle the cheese and they would get there own little plastic aprons. They also had these game systems on the table were you could pay games for $1 the whole time and pay your meal bill at the end if you would of liked as well. My kids loved it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JENNYD2817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
JENNYD2817, thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed dining with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Visited here twice while on holiday and was very impressed with the food. Was made to feel very welcome. Can't recommend the steak highly enough. One thing I would say tho the staff can be very pushy when it comes to tips. We gave a tip only to be told it wasn't enough and the staff member wanted more and pointed out that if it was good service she wanted a certain amount. In the uk staff members are great full for anything you give them. $25 seemed an awful lot for a tip. I felt this spoilt our 2nd trip and put us off going back a third time.

Helpful?
1 Thank J3nnifer36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
J3nnifer36, thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals but sorry to hear that you were pressured to pay more of a tip than you were comfortable with. Please email us these details at Social@Unos.com, and be sure to include the location and name of your server if you remember it, so that we can address this issue. We would greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that we can make it up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome Service & Great Food”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were tired and hungry after a day at Universal and this restaurant was the perfect place to stop! The service was exceptional and the deep dish pizza was delicious. I wish more restaurants had people working at them that were as attentive!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tasbm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Tasbm1, thank you for the great 5 star review. We're glad to hear that you decided to come in after your day at Universal and enjoyed our deep dish pizza. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST FOOD PLACE IN FLORIDA!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Wow what an amazing restaurant to eat at in Florida! The staff are so so friendly, bubbly and helpful! Had the 6oz steak with fries and salad for dinner and was amazing, the steak was just how I wanted it and all the food was nicely cooked and hot! When my Pepsi glass was near enough empty the man would instantly fill up. The restaurant is so clean and tidy and has soothing music to listen to in the background. The food service was really fast and did not wait long at all! Great place to eat to fill an empty stomach! Big well done to Uno and their service and hopefully will visit again soon! Also great place for families to eat as there was 6 of us. Really recommend! :)

Helpful?
Thank Leanne-Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnoChicagoGrill, Public Relations Manager at UNO Chicago Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Leanne-Orlando, thank you for you great review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and steak meal. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again whenever you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Bar & Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to UNO Chicago Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing