We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit expensive, but probably the best meal we had”
Review of Planet Hollywood

Planet Hollywood
Reserve with OpenTable
Planet Hollywood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #499 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A bit expensive, but probably the best meal we had”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We ate at many places during our 10 day vacation. Planet Hollywood was one of the best, if not the best, meal we had during the trip. We had 6 in our party and everyone was extremely happy. Yes, the price is above average, but when the meal and service are great, you don't mind paying more.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,188
    1,093
    691
    351
    327
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonyrefail, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food but too cramped and busy”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The food was lovely and service great but we coudl barely hear ourselves think over the music and sheer amount of people in such a small space. I'm glad we did it just to say we've dined there but I would not return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Who is actually working”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I counted 3. The other 6 not sure. I asked for 2 high chairs and thst added 15 more minutes to our second stage of waiting. Food was on the expensive side but was good, but not great. I ordered 2 kids mac and cheese for my 1 and 2 year old. It was sized for a heavy 8 year old. Cheese was watered down. So I took about 2 lbs of it home. Decor was cool but nothing I would go back for

Helpful?
Thank mahhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Planet Hollywood downtown disney”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Had a brilliant meal and service was excellent don't believe the bad reviews try it for yourself, we were a party of five food was lovely, quick service, Staff made a great and made every effort to make us feel welcome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must do experience but have eaten better good in Florida which cost less”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great venue, attentive staff and burger cooked to my taste. A little noisey, busy busy busy but we didn't feel rushed. I would say you have to do this when at Disney and Downtown Disney in the evening an experience you must try to do
Food was good, fries were excellent. Book ahead as the wait in line was greater than 1 hr. The Disney app was a must for us

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilKerfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Hollywood also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Planet Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing