We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but too cramped and busy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet Hollywood Observatory

Planet Hollywood Observatory
Reserve with OpenTable
Planet Hollywood Observatory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #465 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Tonyrefail, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food but too cramped and busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

The food was lovely and service great but we coudl barely hear ourselves think over the music and sheer amount of people in such a small space. I'm glad we did it just to say we've dined there but I would not return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,105
    1,052
    647
    325
    289
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Who is actually working”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I counted 3. The other 6 not sure. I asked for 2 high chairs and thst added 15 more minutes to our second stage of waiting. Food was on the expensive side but was good, but not great. I ordered 2 kids mac and cheese for my 1 and 2 year old. It was sized for a heavy 8 year old. Cheese was watered down. So I took about 2 lbs of it home. Decor was cool but nothing I would go back for

Helpful?
Thank mahhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Planet Hollywood downtown disney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Had a brilliant meal and service was excellent don't believe the bad reviews try it for yourself, we were a party of five food was lovely, quick service, Staff made a great and made every effort to make us feel welcome.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must do experience but have eaten better good in Florida which cost less”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great venue, attentive staff and burger cooked to my taste. A little noisey, busy busy busy but we didn't feel rushed. I would say you have to do this when at Disney and Downtown Disney in the evening an experience you must try to do
Food was good, fries were excellent. Book ahead as the wait in line was greater than 1 hr. The Disney app was a must for us

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilKerfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where we go every time we go to Disney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

My family and I have been eating at PH since we first started going to Disney years ago. Everytime we go it's a great experience. The employees are friendly, the food is delicious and the service is pretty fast. We like all the detail that is put in the restaurant. From all the props on the walls to all the clever names of the food they serve. Although, the food is kind of on the pricey side we think it's worth it. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof2boysx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Hollywood Observatory also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Planet Hollywood Observatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing