We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place...great for families wanting something different to burgers!”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #51 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved this place...great for families wanting something different to burgers!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Really glad we tried this place. Very clean, well run establishment and the food was great! The biggest salad bar I've ever had the pleasure of choosing from, plus 8 different soups and 3 different pastas. Great selection of juices - strawberry was my favourite. Breads, pizza slices...it was fab. Definitely would visit again; the staff were very helpful and friendly and came round with free cookies when we were munching through our lava cake and ice cream dessert. Family of four adults for less than 60 dollars...get along and see for yourself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luckinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,312
    672
    168
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wish we had one in the uk”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Visited sweet tomatoes following recommendations from trip advisor. Very pleased we did. Massive range of fresh salad never seen anything like it. There is also a selection of pizza and pasta and garlic bread, bread rolls etc. Not a massive selection but at the end if the day it's a salad bar. Overall very good value and we revisited 2 during our holiday.There is a also a selection of drinks and deserts. It you want something different rather than another diner this is great. Staff were very friendly. Highly recommend. Wish we had something like this in the UK.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Fresh! Lots of variety! Low cost! ... service could be better.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This Sweet Tomatoes location is perfect when you need a break from the parks and want to eat outside of them. Sweet Tomatoes is great for lunch or dinner. The service at this location could be better... the cashier was nowhere to be found when we approached to pay - we waited 5 minutes until she showed up.
The soup selection is amazing and the soups are always delicious and change week to week.
The salad bar is always well stocked, fresh, and has a huge selection... be sure to try Joan's Brocolli Salad... yum!
There is also a pasta station, rolls, muffins, brownies, baked goods, breaksticks, and then a dessert station including soft serve ice cream.
Iced tea is real not from a soda machine and they also have great lemonade and other non-soda drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank No1HotelAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great salad bar, but it ends there”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We visited Sweet Tomatoes for the first time this week based on a very strong recommendation from a friend. All four of us (myself, dh, and 2 girls) were all disappointed. Based on reviews and what our friend said, we expected more than just soup and salad and a few pieces of pizza. The salad bar was great and freshly stocked and my girls liked the soups focaccia they were serving that night. But for my husband, it was barely a meal. He's not a big salad person so eating here was a stretch for him. Great idea, but we won't be visiting again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emsoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very good for what it is”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants is the Carnivore in Nairobi, Kenya. That said, I like meat. In my opinion God created fish, beef and pork (along with a variety of other meats) to be eaten and enjoyed. Therefore a meatless salad bar -- regardless of how long or diverse -- is going to lack something. Sweet Tomatoes is basically a haven for vegans.
To be fair, my wife loved it. Then too, this particular Sweet Tomatoes is smaller than others that we have been to and the others did offer at least a little meat on the salad bar for the carnivores in the crowd.
The baked potato was very good and the baked potato bar did offer bacon bits.
If you want to earn some points with your lady, or if you want to add some fiber to your diet while in Orlando, Sweet Tomatoes is the place to go. However, if you want a nice juicy thick piece of meat covered with mushrooms and onions, then you might want to go on down the road a bit. Orlando seems to have a restaurant in every block

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackson1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing