We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent healthy buffet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #51 of 3,749 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Dundee Scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent healthy buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited Sweet Tomatoes after reading trip advisor reviews....I liked the idea that you can eat as much salad as you want... The salad was nice and fresh... My son loves soup so he enjoyed trying a few different kinds...defiantly worth a visit...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sillyhilly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,195
    605
    145
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Best food we've had in our first week in Orlando. Nearly walked out after seeing the school dinner buffet style serving 'warehouse' style. Glad I didn't as the food was fantastic. A large salad bar greets you on entry then parted with 46 dollars for four of us to eat as much as you like. Tiny soup bowls and side plates you don't eat a ludicrous amount but treat it more as a 'tasting' menu and you'll be fine. It's a pretty much soup, salad, pasta and home baking but cannot recommend this place enough. Will definately be back before we leave. In comparison to last nights dining experience at Landry's this was in a different league for half the money. The school dining hall experience may not be for everyone but you should definately give it a go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TommyGunAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The food is always fresh. The pasta bar and soup hits the spot after so many park meals. The Strawberry lemonade is something we look forward to every year now. Great place for a family to eat on a budget.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sbabines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Healthy option, and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This restaurant operates a self-serve, all you can eat soup, salad, pasta and muffins bar. All the ingredients are fresh and the price is reasonable. They have a range of fountain drinks, with lemonade and coffee. There is soft serve ice-cream with toppings. The atmosphere is one of brisk, somewhat noisy, but friendly bustle. We have eaten at a few Sweet Tomato and Soupplantation restaurants (they seem to use different names in different states) - every one has been clean, fresh, efficient and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Autraliantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent fresh food, a great change from all the junk food available in the theme parks. The corn bread and the honey whip butter are delicious, I would eat them every day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baloubengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing