We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice, excellent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #43 of 3,637 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Sheffield
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, excellent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My hubby is a big salad fan while i'm not so i was a bit sceptical as i thought there wouldn't be anything for me and my fussy 9yr old to eat but i was so wrong.
As well as the biggest salad bar i have aver seen there were about 6 differents soups all freshly made with fresh bread, jacket potatoes along with all the toppings like cheese, bacon and sour cream, pizzas, pastas, corn bread and then puddings, ice cream along with all the toppings, chocolate lava cake, chocolate muffins, apple and cinnamon muffins and fresh fruit. Drinks were also a plenty with soft and hot drinks.
We went 3 times during our 17 day holiday. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirecath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,120
    548
    131
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the best teamwork ever observed in a restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

we're fans of sweet tomatoes & have visited other FL, GA, MO locations. Came in here on a sunday afternoon when it was busy almost to the last seat. never have I seen such teamwork involving all from the manager on down: everybody doing everything & anything to get customers seated, food replenished & groomed, cleaning, the works. A real credit to the whole team - this location now our preferred when in the Orlando area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haynesville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Salad and Soup by the mile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Oh, what a treat... Relatives picked us up at Rosen Shingle Creek for an evening out. They inquired with us about what we would like to eat for dinner. We agreed that we are not big meat eaters and there came the choice to take us for a new experience. I liked the name "Sweet Tomatoes"... I could smell the basil just thinking about it! There was salad and soup for miles. There were prepared salads and choices of lettuce and spinach and tons of other fixins with which to build the salad of your taste. There was a buffett bar of breads, one of desserts and a line of drink choices. Several chioices of ice cream and toppings made up yet another area of the restaurant. It was seniors discount day... Yeah, a discount! The crowd was diverse... Old, older, younger and the young. Old School music played softly... almost missed it, except you realized something was so calming in the place; it was the choice and tone of the music. I give this place rave and reviews!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful buffet type salad bar restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This restaurant is a great value, healthy local foods, salads of all kinds, dessert, baked goods, soups,chilis, make your own stuffed potatoes, pizza. Food is excellent, price is great, staff is great. If you haven't tried this you should.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jthyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was a first time visitor and want to go back. Excellent salad choices. Delicious creamy tomato bisque. Plus fun self serve ice cream for dessert. I wish there was one in the Birmingham,AL area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherpwhitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing