We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #43 of 3,631 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Love love love this place
Partner who is a very fussy eater even loved this buffet, not just for vegitarians and salad lovers they offer a variety of everything soups, baked potatoes, pizza bread, frozen yoghurt, fruit juice, smoothies, and obviously you full salad bar.
well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,102
    539
    131
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place has such great, fresh food and something for everyone's likes/needs. I could go there weekly. Have never eaten anything there that wasn't just great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

First time to one of these...I wish we had them back home. Salad was delicious and fresh. All the food was good, but the salad bar was my favorite. I would definitely be back if one were close to home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seeker_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful food under low price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Salads, soups, desserts were absolutely wonderful. Quality and variety are perfect and also the very kind service provide by the waitress and waiter

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank joseameida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fresh lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Delicious salads and soups! I love this place and enjoy their different monthly specials. I only come here with other women because the men in my life would be so disappointed in the fact there is basically no meat!!

The corn chowder is amazing and I was surprised at how great it was. I really love their bakery options too. The pasta tends to get over-cooked but if that is how you like it, then it is just fine. I regret only getting a water, because their drink selection looked beyond amazing!

This location seems like a busy one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xxhello-beautifulxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing