We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good and somethingfor everyone.”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #49 of 3,776 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always good and somethingfor everyone.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We love Sweet Tomatoes, we can go there and everyone is satisfied. The food is always fresh. In addition to a huge salad bar there is at least 6 different soups, fresh bread, cheesy breads, pasta and ice cream.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marybel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,221
    612
    148
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sweet tomatoes I drive”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Love this restaurant as I love salad! Please bear in mind that the only meat they have is in the soups! Don't forget to register before your holiday and print off your saving vouchers. The salads are fresh and the breads are always fresh.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

first went to sweet Tomatoes in 2011 finally returned march 2013 and it was as good as i remember.
Had a birthday voucher,sign up online, buy 1 get 1 free so with drinks cost under 15 dollars for the 2 of us.
Fantastic selection of fresh salad followed by soups,chili,pasta,breads and ice cream only managed to get there once on this trip but will be back next Easter.
with the massive selection of restaurants on I Drive this is 1 of the few restaurants we have on our not to be missed list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaway85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food & Service at Low Prices”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Sweet Tomatoes is an all you can eat Fresh Salads, Homemade Soups, Potato Bar, & Dessert Bar. My wife and I eat there at least twice a month and have never been disappointmented. They run a Senior Special Mon-Thu from 2 to 5 PM for $6.99 which includes everything plus refillable drinks. They restaurant is extremely clean and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suppo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great selection”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great salad bar- ready made tossed salads or make your own with a huge selection of fresh salad veggies and dressings. Fresh bread, pizza, garlic bread as well as jacket potatoes or mac n cheese. All followed by a make your own sundae, fresh baked blueberry muffin or chocolate brownie. Great food, great price. Please open one in England!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katieksr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing