We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for the value”

Shogun Japanese Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Shogun Japanese Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #318 of 3,828 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Description: The Shōgun Japanese Steakhouse dining experience combines skill, taste and entertainment unlike any other on International Drive. Our steakhouse highlights the culinary skills of our teppanyaki chefs as true shōguns of the grill. Watch as they manipulate heat and fire right in front of you to create a gratifying meal. Feast on freshly prepared dinners of beef, shrimp, chicken, and lobster. Vegetarian meals are also available. Group seating is available at Shōgun Japanese Steakhouse around the grill with front row seating to the action or at table settings. It's the perfect choice for family gatherings and small parties.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food for the value”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We went here because we were staying at the Rosen Inn and were given a coupon. The place is the smallest I've seen for Hibachi, but you definitely won't have to worry about not seeing the show. The show was the same as any except our cook was very funny! We ordered the Shogun special which was steak, chicken and shrimp and it was great, especially for $19.99.

Our waitress was a little air-headed, but all is forgiven when you get a great meal at a great price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank teason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello, teason1,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Shogun! Our cooks definitely like to make our customers laugh while preparing you an excellent meal. It is also good to hear that you were able to take advantage of a coupon while staying at the Rosen Inn. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Amy Taylor
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Inn

assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    122
    33
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, MD
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Be hungry when you go there”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had the special for dinner, which was the chicken, shrimp and steak combo which the chef cooked on the grill in front of us. It was very good. A lot of food for the price. ($19.95) Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_tinkerbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi, ms_tinkerbell1,

Your input is genuinely appreciated, and we are so happy to hear that you left with a satisfied appetite. We strive to provide excellent food at an excellent price. Please come visit us again!

Thank you,

Amy Taylor
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Inn

assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always great hibachi fun”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a late night meal at the restaurant and we clearly had someone looking forward to closing time. Not that they were bad but service was very good. Cooking left no waiting time for eating and we enjoyed a table to ourselves. Had the Kabuki which was a great combo...highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello, wmedi,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Kabuki. The scallops make for a yummy combination with the chicken and shrimp! Please come see us again. We would love to have you!

Thank you,

Amy Taylor
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Inn

assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The food is awesome and the "show" (presentation) of the food on the Hibachi is just sooo good. When you stay at the ROSEN INN, you get a coupon for a percentage off (when available of course)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Theresa L,

Dining at Shogun is a great entertainment experience as well, and we are happy that your chef gave you a night to remember. We are also happy to hear you were able to use your coupon because providing value to our hotel guests is a top priority. Please come visit again!

Sincerely,

Amy Taylor
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Inn

assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and entertainment”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were staying at the Rosen Inn and it was just convenient to eat at Shogun. The front desk had given us a coupon and the kids love hibachi so it was an easy choice. That being said, we would definitely go out of our way to come here again. We were seated immediately and the service was outstanding all night. Our chef was Jerry and he was charismatic and a great cook! He engaged the kids and adults alike. The portions were unusually large for this type of dining. My husband and son are big eaters and they could not finish their meals. The price was much more affordable than the typical Benihana experience. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zazosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi, Zazosmom,

It's great to hear stories like this! We are so glad our coupon has now made you a fan of Shogun, and that we will be seeing you again. We will also pass along to Jerry how much you enjoyed his service and his show!

Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Amy Taylor
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Inn

assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Shogun Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing