We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good time”

Shogun Japanese Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Shogun Japanese Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #349 of 3,776 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Description: The Shōgun Japanese Steakhouse dining experience combines skill, taste and entertainment unlike any other on International Drive. Our steakhouse highlights the culinary skills of our teppanyaki chefs as true shōguns of the grill. Watch as they manipulate heat and fire right in front of you to create a gratifying meal. Feast on freshly prepared dinners of beef, shrimp, chicken, and lobster. Vegetarian meals are also available. Group seating is available at Shōgun Japanese Steakhouse around the grill with front row seating to the action or at table settings. It's the perfect choice for family gatherings and small parties.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a good time”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Took my wife out to eat here as I had purchased a gift certificate from another site. The service was okay at best but our cook was a ton of fun and was more than happy to offer more food than you payed for.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Marc S,

Our chefs love to make our guests and their appetites happy. We hope you will come visit again for another night of fun and good times!

Thank you for your review.

All the best,

Amy Taylor
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Inn

assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    116
    33
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reservations Required”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Pricey $15.95 - $36.95, but good portions. I used a $19.00 off coupon, I got in the entertainment book. 18% gratuity already added into check. Reservations are highly recommended. Great "show" did tricks I had never seen before, but would rather go elsewhere and get a better sushi selection.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear D M,

Thank you for leaving your review and your suggestions. While sushi is not our specialty, we are always looking for ways to improve our menu and will certainly pass this along. We are glad you enjoyed the show and the unusual tricks, and we hope you will come back for more entertainment on your next trip to Orlando!

Sincerely,

Amy Taylor
Public Relations Manager
Rosen Inn

assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, PA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Not the same as I remember.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

It saddens me to say that it wasn't great. My husband and I have visited this Showgun numerous times over the past 15 years. Our most recent visit in December 2012 was disappointing. The food was just not the same. The sauces were not the same and the rice was crunchy. Perhaps it is under new ownership. This was the one spot we always looked forward to visiting, but this time it was a huge disappointment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitehall123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good....”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

dinner was tasty, entertainment value was great. its a little pricey but we had a coupon that made one meal free. if not it would have been around $6o+ FOR TWO PEOPLE.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SandieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb service!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

What a great surprise! I was captive by the superb service of this restaurant. In a magazine's advertisement we saw this restaurant in an advertisement having a 50% discount in the meal. They use to have during weekdays really good deals. Like 2x1 dishes, amazing right? Then, the food is very good and one dish is more than enough. The chef prepares the dish in front of you in the griddle and they you are ready to eat. This is a perfect place for a regular meal after a tired day visiting around. You will not be disappointed! They also serve cocktails!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Elinadallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Shogun Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing