We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service!”
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 10/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 4,524 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Dr. Phillips Blvd.
Description: The Melting Pot is Orlando's award-winning fondue restaurant. We prepare your cheese fondue table-side and serve Pretzel bread, apples, and veggies for dipping. Our popular salads cleans the palate before indulging in our entrees. The guests prepare Lobster, Filet Mignon, Teriyaki Sirloin and many more protein options as well as vegetarian options. The last course is our chocolate fondue, where guests dip fruits and pastries in your favorite chocolate recipe. The Melting Pot is the perfect experience to elevate your trip to Orlando. Fonduely, Mark Conway-Owner of the Melting Pot in Orlando, FL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really love this place! Service is outstanding! We got Chadwick and he was super nice and fun! Made our night even better! Food is just amazing and an experience not to be missed!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jotheconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jo, thank you for the great review! We will let Chad know you enjoyed your experience and his service while dining with us. We hope you stop in for fondue again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend as a date night or even a family dinner
Coty the waiter did an exceptional job with verbal communication and customer service
Personalized our experience we can wait to come back

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words, Anna! Coty will be so happy to hear of your compliments. We are thrilled your first time was memorable and are excited for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Chadwick gave us excellent service! His recommendations were spot on and he was very attentive. We will definitely be back again!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Carissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Carissa, thank you for the wonderful review! We will pass this along to Chad & he will be pleased to hear you enjoyed. We are excited for you to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nathan was the man! He was super helpful and informative. Honestly, give the man a raise. Hell, ownership interest in the franchise is in this man's future! I'm just here to gas you up buddy. Keep killing the game!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jshilz421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review! We will let Nathan know you appreciated his great service! Next time you join us be sure to request him as your server!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chadwick, our server was fantastic. Did a great job explaining the menu and making us feel welcome! Food was incredible, and the magical dining menu was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank maryaW5455WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy Birthday Mary & thank you for celebrating with us! We are so glad you enjoyed our Magical Dining Month selections. We are keeping the menu around for an extra month so our guests may "relive the magic"! We hope you come join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing