We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Dr. Phillips Blvd.
Hernando Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Love the Melting Pot. Always a great experience and tasty food! The four course meal is my go to. Cheddar cheese fondue, land and sea, and ying yang chocolate. The server recommended the creme brûlée special… OMG.. soo good. Always a fabulous experience. We had 8 people for my Graduation gathering and it was incredible. Will recommend everytime.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hyleramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    172
    50
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Table 55”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

My partner and I hadn't seen each other for 3 months. I wanted to take her to a place that would be romantic, fun and where she would also leave there feeling special. The Melting Pot in Dr. Phillips was just the place. From the moment we stepped into the restaurant until the moment we stepped out our experience was nothing less than "perfect." We were greeted kindly by our Hostess and escorted to our very "private" booth where we indulged for the next 2.5 hrs in a very interactive menu. Our Server, Brittany G, was an instrumental part in our extraordinary evening. She was attentive and well-informed on her menu and went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. The manager, Mark, as well as the young woman who took our keepsake photo and the other woman who brought my partner her Roses, were all very professional as well as "kind." It was a night we will always remember. Thank you to the entire staff at the Melting Pot in Dr. Phillips/Orlando for making our night so very special. It was "THE PERFECT DATE!"

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
190 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Night out with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

A nice atmosphere and the waitress was very friendly and helpful. The three fondues you get are great value and delicious. You choose one sauce but then you can all have different things to dip into the sauce. Reasonably priced and certwainly somewhere different to go. You come away feeling very full! The food was delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello Di!

My name is Mark Conway, I'm the owner of the Melting Pot restaurant in Orlando, FL!

Thanks for the kind review! I will share it with the staff this weekend at our staff meeting.

Fonduely yours,
Mark Conway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic..Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We like the new menu setup since it can be more personalized and the food is so very good and excellent wine selection. We were seated immediately and Matt and Tom kept us informed every step of the way and were very personable. We were so full when we finished and so pleased with every combination we tried.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cajunyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was our second time eating at The Melting Pot...first time in Orlando. We had a reservation for 7pm and got there early and were immediately seated. Colin was our waiter and he was amazing! Very engaging and knowledgeable about the menu. We were there on our honeymoon and he brought us a champagne toast. The manager also came by several times to ask about our meal. Everything was superb!! Thank you Colin and Tom!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieK042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hello Jamie!

My name is Mark Conway, I'm the owner of the Melting Pot in Orlando. Thank you for the great review! I shared your kind words about Colin and Tom with the staff. We hope to see you again when you visit Orlando!

Fonduely yours,

Mark Conway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing