We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic..Again”
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 3,931 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Dr. Phillips Blvd.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We like the new menu setup since it can be more personalized and the food is so very good and excellent wine selection. We were seated immediately and Matt and Tom kept us informed every step of the way and were very personable. We were so full when we finished and so pleased with every combination we tried.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cajunyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 932 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was our second time eating at The Melting Pot...first time in Orlando. We had a reservation for 7pm and got there early and were immediately seated. Colin was our waiter and he was amazing! Very engaging and knowledgeable about the menu. We were there on our honeymoon and he brought us a champagne toast. The manager also came by several times to ask about our meal. Everything was superb!! Thank you Colin and Tom!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamieK042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hello Jamie!

My name is Mark Conway, I'm the owner of the Melting Pot in Orlando. Thank you for the great review! I shared your kind words about Colin and Tom with the staff. We hope to see you again when you visit Orlando!

Fonduely yours,

Mark Conway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Very impressive wine list with a very knowledgable & engaging manager. Food was great and every staff member was friendly, professional & fun.

Thank Bacchus49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Hi There,
Thanks for the great review! We love wine here. Any time you want to step into the wine room to select a bottle, just let us know!

Thanks again and happy holidays.

Mark Conway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I went there to check out what the restaurant is about. We had really good drinks and service at the bar. The atmosphere is cozy and romantic throughout the restaurant and the service is very good. We particularly did not like Foundue and therefore we probably will not go back. It was expensive for the quantity and the food is, well, obviously raw for you to cook. Not our type of restaurant. We like gourmet, deliciously prepared foods. But I understand it can be an entertaining experience, specially for new dates who want to have a longer dinner and time to talk and won't eat much ( you know what I mean!)

2  Thank Cris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hi Cris!

Thank you for your review of the Melting Pot and you kind words about he service and atmosphere! We understand that this style of dining isn't for everyone but we appreciate that you at least gave us a shot. Maybe we will see you at our bar again though, we have drinks specials that change every month!

Thank you again,

Mark Conway
Owner of the Melting Pot in Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you enter this wonderful restaurant, you notice a cozy atmosphere. Most tables are suited for four persons. If you like fondue then you'll be in heaven. From the classical Swiss Alps cheese fondue to the Bourguignon classic French style meat and seafood fondue you will be amazed. The owners are a young couple dedicated to make your experience unique. All servers are wonderful in particular Jacob who has a wonderful sense of humor. I highly recommend this for fondue lovers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello Roy!

Thank you for your great review! Jacob was excited to see his name mentioned. Melting Pot tip: The next time you call to make a reservation and have four guests, ask for one of our 2-burner tables! Usually we reserve them for parties of 5 or larger, but we always try to accommodate your requests when we can. Two burner tables are great, you get two cheeses, two cooking styles and most importantly, two chocolate fondues.

Thank you again for you review!

-Mark Conway
Owner of the Melting Pot in Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing