We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Unique, great service and decent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 3,643 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Dr. Phillips Blvd.
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unique, great service and decent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We had the 4 course experience and thought the value was very good. We were definitely very full and the salads we had were also very good. Our favourite part was the cheese Appetizer course and the dessert which was the turtle fondue. It was fun and lots of food but the main course is frustrating as you are never quite sure if your meat is properly cooked. The potatoes never seemed to properly cook even though we left them in for a while. Maybe a timer would be great? Our server was really good. We didn't like the broth we got so he was completely pleased to switch it to the coq au vin. The decor is nice but parking is hard to find as there are a couple of great restaurants here. We would go back but for apps and dessert or maybe even a salad.

Helpful?
Thank Guida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    161
    45
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice expensive experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Good food it is about a 2 hr dining experience. Try the strawberry almond salad. Steak is a little tough. Be ready to spend some money. I would do the the 4 course experience.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Exquisitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent waitress, food selection always great, relaxing time! We never had to ask for anything, Our waitress was always prepared and had a wonderful busboy helping her.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMTRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Its such a treat to go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

From when you enter until you leave this place makes you feel special. The servers are funny, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the menu. The best value is the 4 course meal. There are several types of cheese fondues, different broths you can have your meats done in and a tempting and delicious assortment of chocolates to have for your dessert. Yes, its a little on the pricey side but soooo worth every cent. We only go here for special occasions, which keeps it special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heydynagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandomeltingpot, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello Ma'am,

My name is Mark Conway, I'm the Owner of the Melting Pot in Orlando, FL. Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We recently changed our menu so that you can enjoy our four courses for less money! You can do all four courses starting at $31.95. Check it out on-line at meltingpot.com and go to the Orlando location.

Thanks again!

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love Melting Pot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Melting Pot Orlando is awesome! Service is very attentive and our server actually hooked us up with my free birthday strawberries (which I was supposed to tell them about at the time of my reservation booking) but still made magic happen and I took home my free box of birthday strawberries! I love them and will continue to go back year after year!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsC052208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandomeltingpot, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello Ma'am,

Thank you for being a loyal 'Club Fondue' member and for writing a flattering review! We look forward to seeing you for your next birthday!

-Mark Conway
Proprietor of The Melting Pot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing