We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“sometimes good, sometimes not!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #14 of 132 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“sometimes good, sometimes not!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great pies here, we liked the atmosphere but sometimes the service is lacking. Once we went and were looked after well, we had a meal deal with a sandwich and pie offer, the waitress was mad as a hatter but good fun! The second time the lady was less attentive and we waited ages for drinks and service. She really seemed to be struggling and the manager had to help out!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    389
    113
    47
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at Quality Inn just across the street from this restaurant. Not eaten at a Perkins before and pleasantly surprised. Portion sizes good and food quality excellent. Just love the pies, baked freshly on site. Service was good and our server was very helpful and informative, just what you require. A relaxing spot and whilst we like to try a variety of places to eat when visiting a location, we will make another visit again when next in Orlando.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great but nothing for vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a great restaurant with great staff, the meals are always good but, they don't cater for veganss or vegetarians. We went with our son and all he could have was soup and salad - just a couple of choices would be great - a veggie burger and some other dish. There are a lot of non meat eaters around these days !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sanstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great home made good quality food. Their home made pot pie is very filling and delicious. Meant to go back to try their Granny's omelette but never made it, will go next time. They also sell home made muffins and cakes which are of a very high standard. Considering the quality and price of their meals, the restaurant was very empty which is a shame. If you are looking for a friendly place with quality wholesome food then this is where you need to try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darlingtonpaula69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, good value for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Family of four for under $40 with tip is rare in Orlando area. Nice portions, good variety for all ages. Seniors get discounts if you apply.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing