We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great korean BBQ place”
Review of Shin Jung

Shin Jung
Ranked #616 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great korean BBQ place”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The place is nice. The atmosphere is very friendly. Good korean BBQ. The price is a little expensive though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chatdanai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I always have been love korean, so we decided to give a shot. However, it turn out pretty good. I ordered BiBim Bap which was very delicious and Bul Go Gi which is the korean BBQ, it was very good as well, just little bit toward the sweet side which I did not like it too much. The food kind of expensive. But if you like real korean food, I definitely recommend you try this restaurant. The environment of the restaurant is very nice. So I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of Korean food!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I randomly pick this restaurant from the recommended place on tripadvisor.
The food and service is awesome. The price and the size of the dish are reasonable.
Not only the taste is good, the amount of food will be enough to fulfill your stomach within reasonably price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danko43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Korean!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We're regular here at Shin Jung in past few years. We're always here with big party either with our family or friends. We had Seafood Pancake as an appetizer to start, and then we ordered Dol Sot Bi Bim Bap (served in a sizzling stone pot), Stir Fried Squid, Kal Bi (Short Rib BBQ) from their kitchen. We also had Dae Ji Bulgogi (Thin sliced Pork Bulgogi), and Sliced Pork Belly to cook on our table. They all served with several small side dishes. They recently changed several thing in the restaurant, such as their silverware, dishes, etc. and the most important thing for us, they charged gratuity in the bill; which they'd never done that in the past. We're a little surprised with that. We always gave them 20% gratuity but they chose to charge with less than what they deserved. That's fine with us. We still like Shin Jung!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orlando119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic Korean Cuisine - Great night out”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I went to Shin Jung for a date night, and it was amazing! We got the bul gogi, grilled at the table. The meat was well seasoned and fun to grill. The condiments that came with the meal were varied and tasty in their own way. Korean food is always a great experience, different with every bite. The waitstaff was very friendly and accommodating. I'm excited to go back and try more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenturtle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shin Jung also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Shin Jung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing