We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty middle eastern food”
Review of Tony's Bakery & Deli - CLOSED

Tony's Bakery & Deli
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasty middle eastern food”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Wish this place was around the corner from my house. Very tasty food. Good selection. Friendly service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carver32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You should dine here, my friend.”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This.Place.Rocks. Amazing food! Informal cafe setting for some stellar food. Sampler plates are a great value. Had never had fresh Fava beans prior to dining here. The Baklava is to die for.

Small space, big flavor. Super nice, family owned place.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank lisandbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Middle Eastern food, reasonable prices, casual atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Friendly, family-owned and run, Middle Eastern-style deli and restaurant. There are numerous tasty vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes from which to choose: grape leaves, humus with pita, baba ghanoush, fava bean salad, spanakopita, baklava, and many more. Order take-out at the counter or choose a meal to eat on the clean, pleasant premises. We have never had a single dish there that we did not enjoy. The food and service have been consistently good for years.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firstharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Combo Platter is the way to go.”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

When visiting Tony’s Deli make sure to check out the deli cases, they’re impressive. Showcasing around twenty-four dishes, it was a treat to see all the fresh food options and we were fortunate that someone was there who was helpful and patient enough to go through them all with us. The hard part was deciding what to order.
Unable to agree on just two or three dishes we ordered the four dish combination platter with Baba Ghanoush, Kibbeh, Tabbouleh, and a Spinach Pie. The Baba Ghanoush was mildly smoky and wasn’t pureed completely smooth so there were nice pieces of eggplant that made this dish a little heartier than it sometimes is. The Kibbeh had a crunchy outer shell with a well-seasoned stuffing that had a nice hint of cinnamon. The Tabbouleh salad was fresh and lemony and lightened up the plate well. We finished off with the spinach pie, which was good but somewhat unremarkable.
Given the assortment of dishes at Tony’s it would be easy enough to make multiple trips and never have the same thing twice, which is just what we plan to do.
Combo Platter: 3 items =$7.99 4 items=$9.99

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stripmallgourmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for a fast to go Lebanese lunch”
Reviewed November 13, 2009

I usually get the meat pies and a Kibbe or two when I am in the area. They are cold and will heat them for you. The Kibbe is very good, the meat pies have shrunk in size it seems. Stick to the Kibbe and Hummus. I have known Tony's before this Deli Opened and they were just a bakery on Forsythe Road, all family business and nice people. Nothing fancy here just decent food. As someone said, they tend to run out of things but so far they always have my Kibbe and Hummus. You can park behind the building which is much safer I find, go right in the back door hallway.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MajidRafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Bakery & Deli also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing