We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Gardens

Park Plaza Gardens
Ranked #1,059 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New England Avenue
Description: For 30 years we have been setting the standard for exceptional food and service in Winter Park and we look forward to continuing this tradition for 30 more!Our atrium dining room provides the perfect setting for luncheons, special occasions, company functions, wedding receptions and romantic dinners, or enjoy our European style sidewalk cafe.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The back restaurant is lovely. The ambiance is perfect for a romantic date. The food was outstanding. The service was on point.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jmhill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    59
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We love our little PPG. Great place for drinks on the ave at the outdoor seating, with music at the bar area. Also a really great place for a spectacular dinner. Dining area is sweet and romantic with the lights and landscape. Best calamari appetizer!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Exceptional food and a great location ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We ate there for brunch and the food was great. We had a table on park avenue one of the best locations in winter park. My only complaint was with our server. She was very arrogant. She was very pleasant to the regulars and called several of them by name. There was plenty of other staff on duty to get us drink refills and deliver our food. I would defiantly try this restaurant if you are in winter park Florida.

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Downright awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The staff are rude and the manager, Joe Niece, is unprofessional and a liar. Maintaining customer service is obviously not on his list of priorities. He harasses customers and speaks in a derogatory manner. Mr. Niece is not a good representative of Park Plaza Gardens and the owners should not continue to tolerate his behavior. I would not recommend this establishment to anyone who values good service and not being treated in an disgusting manner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This place is a great spot to people watch and sit outside.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you book a room in the hotel be aware of the train tracks behind the hotel. My husband booked a room here many years ago for the President of the Board of Directors of his company, and the train kept him awake all night. We laugh about it now, but it wasn't a laughing matter at the time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HMontshaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Plaza Gardens also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Park Plaza Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing