We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The service was a bit on the weak side but the food was very good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayDubinHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morton Grove, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sad they close our location”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Good Italian fare at reasonable prices. Good selection of menu items and nice wine list.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank passionatpenquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A favorite spot”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My wife and and I love to relax for dinner here with the outside dining (looking over a small pond) before 7pm to catch the happy hour specials. Usually there is no wait then and it provides a quieter more relaxing atmosphere to enjoy some wine and appetizers while you wait for your food. Service is a little slower out there, but the atmosphere makes up for it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank destinationheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was not the best experience. We were received with being told 4 items were sold out and they were also out of a draft beer. Now that is not the end of the world but the food was not up to expectations or even other Romano's I have been to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forceejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value in bar!”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We ate in bar and made it during happy hour. They had large flatbread pizza for $5 and could add salad for $3. Great value and good tasting,

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hamp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing