We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the Palm... food is great..but theyre really good sales men there...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palm

The Palm
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #181 of 3,639 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Major
Description: Orlando Palm Restaurant is located in the cities hottest hotel, The Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Studios and has truly become the place to "see and be seen." for over 80 years, Palm Restaurant has been famous for USDA prime aged steaks, Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Italian entrees, fresh premium seafood, generous portions, outstanding service, and an atmosphere like nowhere else. You Belong at Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House. It's your favorite table, your favorite drink and the best of everything. Experience the ongoing celebration of timeless tradition, lively spirits and legendary taste. Ask Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and Palm Restaurant experience.
new york
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Its the Palm... food is great..but theyre really good sales men there...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It you have been to the palm, like the palm and are going to orlando...this is the palce for dinner on one of your nights... great food... decent service.... and you pay for it... enjoy...dw

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank daryn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    113
    42
    38
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Of the major steakhouse chains, still my favorite. Located in the Hard Rock Hotel, the food was excellent and our server a pleasure. The palm has now started offering half-orders of the side dishes which makes for more varierty-and less leftovers. You really cant go wrong here if your a carnivore.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MiamiLouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I celebrated my birthday a few days ago. This Palm alway delivers - great steak, attentive service, a visit from the manager, and very comfortable atmosphere. The trick is to order conservatively or you'll leave with a lot in your doggy bag. Fortunately, we live nearby and our dogs are always thrilled when we go there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Staff & Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We love The Palm as we always have the best Food and service. Although this is a chain Michael Martin, the GM makes us feel special every time we go there and you feel like it is privately owned
We have gone there for years.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pbs4744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Amazing Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Palm Orlando is one of the best restaurants in the city. I have been coming here for about 3 years now and couldn't ask for a better place to eat. From the moment you walk in the door you are greeted with a smile. Ask for server Timmy as he is very personable and makes you feel as if you have been friends for years!

The food is ALWAYS good. Steaks melt in your mouth and the Lobster Bisque soup is the best I have ever had. We return just for the soup! Be sure to ask Christian (The in house Sommelier) for wine parings. He is a PRO and always gives a good recommendation! They have a great desert menu as well, which I highly recommend the Chocolate Cake. 1/2 portion will do...ITS HUGE!

Happy Hour is GREAT! They have a very intimate bar. 1/2 apps and drinks from 5-7pm. Jesse and Tracy are always there to greet you and make you feel welcome! They are the best bartenders in Orlando. I hate calling them that though, as they are more like family now! You can't go wrong!

Become a member of the 837 Club. You earn points each time you dine which you can use for rewards, and they offer you member only special promotions! The cost is $25 but you get a gift card of the same amount to use on your next visit!

This restaurant is a MUST for anyone. Great for Couples, business dinner or just to try to Lobster Soup! (They have a kids menu as well)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palm also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing