We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a cheesecake.”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 159 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Millenia
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow what a cheesecake.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our son wanted to go into the Cheesecake factory after seeing it on a programme here in the UK. Not knowing what to expect we went in and sat down for a meal. Seating was ok if not a little cramped and although it was noisy you could still here the conversation at the table next to you. Not particularly disabled friendly, my husband would have had difficulty in getting his chair in at the table because of the close proximity of the other tables. But the main course and the fantastic cheese cake made up for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbie69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,702
    1,817
    455
    123
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jessheim
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Even better than cheesecake...”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

are the main courses at Cheesecake factory... We all enjoyed Our Choices of chicken madeira, steak Diane, enchilada, chicken Orange and blackened shrimps... The lemon and raspberry cheesecake that we brought to go was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelgeMorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fab Fab Fab!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We are from the UK and our annual holiday is usually in Florida. We love the Cheesecake Factory. Eaten at Orlando and Tampa. We returned from our holiday last week and had eaten here three times! Hubby loves the Buffalo Blasts, I love Pasta Da Vinci but we also tried different stuff too. The chicken coated in Pretzels was amazing.

The service was great, as always, and our kids love it too.

So many cheesecakes to choose from for desert but boy they are yummy.

Highly recommend you pay a visit!

:)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLH7981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So much cheesecake!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We didn't eat any food here so this review is just for the cheesecake side of things, of which we ate loads! I had read about this place on many different review sites and knew that while in Orlando I had to try their cheesecakes. We visited here twice and had red velvet, a coconut chocolate one, a coconut and pineapple one and a rich chocolate one. They all came with cream and were packed really well to take back to our hotel. Although the slices didn't look that huge to me, I discovered that they could feed two people no problem (which meant I got to save half of mine for the next day!). And they tasted amazing - with red velvet being my favourite. Only wish there was one in London.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JR-LOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheesecake lived up to the hype”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Had the original burger and salad. The burger was find but the salad was excellent. Glad I opted for that instead of fries.
My mrs had the shrimp which was good.
The cheesecake was massive and we were glad as shared it. Couldn't finish it all. We had the Oreo cookie cheesecake which was very tasty. It was very nicely presented too. Worth a visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamieg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing