We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rose & Crown Dining Room

Rose & Crown Dining Room
Ranked #101 of 3,744 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Rose & Crown Pub & Dining Room is in the United Kingdom Pavilion of the World Showcase in Epcot theme park. For lunch and dinner, find favorites from Great Britain, such as fish and chips, bangers and mash, and vegetable curry. Delicious desserts include Chocolate Scotch cake, apple crumble and Sticky toffee pudding.And when the piano player arrives at the Rose & Crown Pub & Restaurant, raise a pint from the large selection of ales, lagers, ciders and stouts, as you sing along to lively English tunes.
Scotland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

If this was a pub in England, trust me it would be empty! We paid over $9 for a Boddington's beer, the extortionate prices of the drinks in this pub are hard to justify. If you fancy the fishn'chps make sure you buy them in the take away outside the pub as they are half the price. Nothing authentic about this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank buglerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    518
    186
    85
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our lunch at Rose & Crown. Service from JP (John Paul) was top notch. He loved sharing about Ireland and his Granny. It was so sweet. The food was great, beer and cider were cold and the patio was a wonderful spot to relax and enjoy a great meal. We had the fish and chips as well as the breakfast burger and both were very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WI4travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I came here with my family for my birthday, and it was very fun! the service was outstanding and our waitress was very kind. The food was excellent and was enjoyed by everyone in our group. We were seated by the bar though, so it was very loud, which would have been fine if it I was with a group of friends, but we had some older people in our group who were not pleased. Make sure you don't sit by the bar if anyone in your group doesn't like loud restaurants!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank saraj714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Great family experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

After a long morning at the park, this was the perfect lunch experience for the family! The food was great and the service couldn't have been better! The fish 'n chips and cottage pie were all very tasty, and topped off with good ale, I was certainly pleased with the selection!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 526EricG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
193 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We ate here for lunch. We all had fish and it was good. The portion size was a little on the small size, but it was filling. The waiter was great. The atmosphere is really great also. We did notice you can get a larger portion, at a cheaper price at the outside venue.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose & Crown Dining Room also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rose & Crown Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing