We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but memorable”

Victoria & Albert's
Ranked #8 of 3,930 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $60 - $120
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Victoria & Albert's restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers a unique dinner menu each night of exceptional, contemporary American cuisine served with unparalleled charm and elegance.A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar. The renowned, 6-course prix fixe menu is prepared artfully each day with ingredients culled fresh from the world market.Ambiance:Victoria & Albert's restaurant offers an intimate 2-hour to 2.5-hour dining experience amongst gentle harp strains and the sparkle of imported crystal in a Victorian dining room. Sit in the midst of romantic splendor in this establishment celebrated the world over for its exquisite culinary creations and transcendent atmosphere. Butler service, personalized menus and a long-stem rose for each lady are just a few of the touches that create an opulent, palate-pampering experience.Valet Parking is available at no additional cost. Children under the age 10 will not be served.
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I love this restaurant and try to eat there whenever we go to Orlando. This was our 5th or 6th visit. We decided a few days ahead to fly to Orlando and of course the restaurant was booked. They take reservations starting 6 months out. We checked while at the park on Monday and found they had a reservation cancellation for Tuesday evening in the Victoria dining room. This was our first time there. Dress code still requires jackets for men. There are 4 tables in the Victoria room. Three couples were there the evening we went. There is a 10-11 course tasting menu planned for you and served by a husband and wife team who have worked there for years. There are no menu choices. The room is small and the conversations are easy to overhear between tables. The food was very good to excellent. We had a couple of service mishaps: a bug and a missed serving. I think this was unusual and the apologies and service recovery was excellent. We did not do wine pairings. It would be too much alcohol for us and I was driving. Dinner was $600 with tip and without alcohol. It was a memorable evening and we are glad we did it but for almost twice the price with tax and tip I prefer the main dining option which affords a comparable experience for far less money. Valet parking is free. Dinner is leisurely lasting 3-4 hours. At dinner's conclusion return to the casual dining restaurant and patio at the rear of the Grand Floridian Hotel and watch the Magic Kingdom fireworks with the best view in the park. Overall a wonderful evening. Sent home with our menus, our chocolates and a rose.

Date of visit: September 2015
7  Thank lvhorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 655 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

We have dinner here every 5 years for our anniversary. It was amazing as usual. Loved the wine paring & all the information about the wines. The 8 course dinner was outstanding. Can't wait to return in 5 years.

Date of visit: July 2015
3  Thank HiltonHeadIslandNavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Went here with a couple of friends and had the chefs special dining, we had 7 courses with wine to compliment each wine, served by our own Butler /Waiter for the evening, we was then presented with our own menu of what we had chosen to eat in a velvet cover, We was treat like royalty , This is a meal that my wife and i will never forget.
Yes it was very expensive and we have only done it once but The memory of that meal was so worth every penny of it

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Harold9919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

Food was good. However the atmosphere was stuffy, pretentious and try hard and we didn't really enjoy our evening here. I have been to Michelin star restaurants back home and the staff don't smother you or breathe down your neck however they did here. It just felt all a little bizarre and ruined the evening. It was also extremely expensive (we anticipated this and I don't mind paying for quality however good food is only one part of a dining experience and everything else fell short) wouldn't return and would hesitate to recommend.

Date of visit: September 2015
23  Thank siobhancx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

The service was impeccable. The food excellent. We were celebrating a friends birthday and our anniversary. The staff was very responsive to our friends peanut allergy and made sure there was a seperate menu for her that had items not containing any nut products. The menu has her name and birthday on it and our had our names and anniversary on it as well. We were given the menus when we left to keep. We enjoyed a seven course meal that we were given a explanation of where every item selected came from. Every thing from the water to the bread and all courses including dessert. Everything that evening was fabulous. The ladies were given a rose each as we left and we were also given a goody bag for our celebration. This is a very expensive restaurant, but that one special occasion is worth all the money.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Victoria & Albert's also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Victoria & Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.