We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner #52”

Victoria & Albert's
Ranked #1 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $120
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Victoria & Albert's restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers a unique dinner menu each night of exceptional, contemporary American cuisine served with unparalleled charm and elegance.A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar. The renowned, 6-course prix fixe menu is prepared artfully each day with ingredients culled fresh from the world market.Ambiance:Victoria & Albert's restaurant offers an intimate 2-hour to 2.5-hour dining experience amongst gentle harp strains and the sparkle of imported crystal in a Victorian dining room. Sit in the midst of romantic splendor in this establishment celebrated the world over for its exquisite culinary creations and transcendent atmosphere. Butler service, personalized menus and a long-stem rose for each lady are just a few of the touches that create an opulent, palate-pampering experience.Valet Parking is available at no additional cost. Children under the age 10 will not be served.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner #52”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

YES ... 52 times at V&A's.
The only thing I have to say is .... DITTO from my last review ! ! !
Jack & Sherry are THE best and consider them friends now ! ! !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,154
    73
    33
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This restaurant is incredible! The staff were the nicest people you could meet and the food was spectacular. This restaurant is very deserving of its 5 star rating in all aspects whether it be the atmosphere or the food. My favorite part of the meal was the dessert which was like a work of art and it was equally delicious. I knew Disney World had someone pretty spectacular restaurants but this one takes it to a whole other level. I would definately reccomend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nothing too amazing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Not too spectacular... long waits, loud room, average menu, and food. It was not really worth the money. I would order room service for breakfast next time, instead.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarahzona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
427 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Your every wish is their command”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited here on our recent anniversary trip and we loved it! We went for an early sitting since we knew the experience would be a long one.

The early sitting meant it would very quiet which was a little daunting but the staff soon put you at ease. They also had a harpist who had a great style, anything from the classics to coldplay!

During the meal I started to feel chilly and before I could ask our hostess must have sense my discomfort as she appeared with a lovely warm shawl, colour co-ordinated with my outfit, now that's service!

The food itself was amazing, the stand out dish but me being the halibut. On these tasting menus it's unusual for me not the find something that disappoints but on this occasion there was nothing!

we had change from $400 after tip so a real bargain when you compare it to some of the signature restaurants on site!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Amazing food, presentation, service, decor, everything. Not cheap but totally worth it for an exceptional experience. Great for a special occasion.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria & Albert's also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Victoria & Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing