We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”

Victoria & Albert's
Ranked #1 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $120
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Victoria & Albert's restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers a unique dinner menu each night of exceptional, contemporary American cuisine served with unparalleled charm and elegance.A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar. The renowned, 6-course prix fixe menu is prepared artfully each day with ingredients culled fresh from the world market.Ambiance:Victoria & Albert's restaurant offers an intimate 2-hour to 2.5-hour dining experience amongst gentle harp strains and the sparkle of imported crystal in a Victorian dining room. Sit in the midst of romantic splendor in this establishment celebrated the world over for its exquisite culinary creations and transcendent atmosphere. Butler service, personalized menus and a long-stem rose for each lady are just a few of the touches that create an opulent, palate-pampering experience.Valet Parking is available at no additional cost. Children under the age 10 will not be served.
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband took me there for my birthday and from the minute we stepped inside it was a wonderful experience. There is a pre fix menu, but you get to choose from several options. The food was amazing, the presentation amazing and ambiance amazing, just can't say enough about the food, the experience and the service, it was first rate all the way. When we left, every lady got a long stemmed red rose, a personalized menu and a loaf of delicious cake as a reminder of a wonderful evening. It was worth the expense.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grammeto9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,163
    74
    33
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

5 stars all the way.
It is not just a meal but a dining experience.
Every course was so well thought out with a fusion of flavours and beautifully presented.
Service was outstanding and all the staff could not do enough for us. Their knowledge was simply amazing.
We did the wine pairing which was very worthwhile as each wine partnered the food so well.
An absolutely wonderful meal for any special occasion. Wish we did not have a nine hour flight to get here or we would be back a lot more often than the five year interval since our last visit!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WAEAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL and Oberaudorf, DE
Level Contributor
121 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Blush is Still on the Rose!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

After many years, we returned to the marvelous dining room at the Grand Floridian Resort and Spa, Victoria and Albert's. Since this was a glorious occasion, the college graduation of a favored student, we had a fabulous seven course dinner, with an additional little AMUSE from the Chef. It was served impeccably, in the private dining room of the restaurant. From the very first bite to the scraping of the souffles from our dessert plates, it was the same wonderful experience of years gone by! (There was a plate of chocolates and preserved fuited geleed candies, but we each took some of those home, along with our long stemmed rose and engraved menus with our names prominently displayed. After free lancing at WDW years before, I have checked out some of Epcot's and WDW's restaurants and pavilions, but this is still the crown jewel of the park. The Veal course with tiny veal cheeks peeking out from the main meat was FANTASTIC! Not top mention the lamb, cheeses, etc. For a glamorous time and a very special occasion, don't miss this one, even if you are just a resident of the Orlando area. It is always SPECIAL!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhythmA5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
480 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Special Occasion Worthy”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The food is exquisite but the service is even better . The wait staff tends to your every need but they don't hover . You have your own personalized menu to memorialize the evening, which is special enough to remember without the keepsake .

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckySpivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect for VERY special occasions.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went here for our honeymoon. Very romantic. Formal atmosphere and attire. We had a great time ordering the wine pairing that comes with each course. It's about 8 courses of bite size food . At first we were surprised but we walked out feeling full. They start out with a customized menu with your names on it. I still have mine. Not great for kids.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Renrupp328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria & Albert's also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Victoria & Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing