We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value. good drink prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miller's Ale House Lake Buena Vista

Miller's Ale House Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #100 of 3,744 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Miller's Ale House restaurant provides top-quality food at a great value in a casual neighborhood tavern atmosphere. Choose between New York Strip, lobster, original pastas, fresh salads and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, plus wine and liquor.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Value. good drink prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My fajitas were good! Hot! Cold Slaw very good. Filet above average with price of $18. Lobster Tail add on for $9.00 was good value and addition. Priced menu for everyone

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    287
    99
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
346 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“This is my favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Whenever I'm in Florida, I want to eat at The Ale House. I have never tried a dish which is not excellent. And the portions are quite generous. The prices, no comparison. The only thing I regret is that they have not opened one in Puerto Rico where I live.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank golflover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
279 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Yup. We always go here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is our "go-to" place in Orlando (it used to be Gary's Duck Inn but I think that's closed). Always good food. Lots of locals eating here. Steamed clams wasn't on the menu but they had no problem making them.

Good food. Good people. Fun time. Need more?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank UsuallyNotGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
744 reviews
497 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“36 Beers on tap - need I say more??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Sat at the bar and the service was great - even though every seat in the place was full. Had Big 10 Network Michigan State basketball game on - so that scored bonus points!!

Had the Mahi Mahi sandwich and fresh green beans. Never been disappointed with the food here. Of course, great draft beer selection - the regulars and the local beers are featured.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a night out with your friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I clearly remember to come here for one of this two reason: 1)Enjoying an important sport event with friends 2) when in mood for a great, large serving dessert.
This is a great place with big portions meals at a competitive price, meanwhile drinking a beer with friends and enjoying the evening. I firmly recommend the 12oz new york strip! I also love dessert and here I always have found the best brownie hot fudge sundae(you must try it), it's pretty big so if you are not sure about gettin' dessert(2 people) but you need a sweet end to your meal just go with one first, trust me.
If I'll come back to the Orlando area one day this Steakhouse will surely deserve a stop!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmacroby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Lake Buena Vista also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Miller's Ale House Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing