We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Indian restaurant”

New Punjab Indian Restaurant
Ranked #981 of 3,763 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 26 Successful years.The first Indian restaurant of Central Fl.Rated 4 Stars.The only Indian restaurant recommended by The Unofficial Guide To Disney.Food prepared-Mild,medium,hot. Masala,Korma,Vindloo,Madras,Biryani and Tandoori dishes avalibleWine and beer. Takeout and Delivery.Kids Menu. Jain Vegieterian food.Fresh Homemade Breads and Desserts.Large Groups Pricing avalibleAlso Catering Is Our Specialty
Stirling, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good Indian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Really good Indian food, lovely sauces, great naan bread. The service was very good and the waiter was very attentive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank IreneA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    56
    27
    6
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

we went here for a latish dinner after an exhausting day at Universal. The server was prompt and pleasant and the food was very tasty. Spicing was just the level we asked for and the Peshawar nan was one of the best I've had. Lovely way to end a lively day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moshinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If I'd Seen The Toilets Before I'd Eaten - I Wouldn't Have Eaten There”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family love good Indian food and this restaurant had been recommended to us by a fellow Florida visitor. I really wish they hadn't bothered.

The menu's were thrown at us and the staff weren't too keen on discussing the dishes with us. The table had been wiped down but was still dirty from the previous diners.

The food was inedible, members of our group struggled through but I couldn't. After a week of excellent American food and service this was a real black spot in the dining experience of our holiday.

The worst part of the visit was definitely the toilets. The lightswitch was so dirty that there was a small white patch that had worn away with people using it. The floor around the actual toilet was stained yellow and a toilet brush had not been used in so long a massive cobweb had settled along with a serious quantity of black dirt. It clearly had not been cleaned in a number of months to allow it to get that bad. If that is the disgusting state of the toilets what is the kitchen like?

I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Order hot if you want it hot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The service and the food were both very good, however when my spicy-food loving husband ordered spicy, the server warned him off stating that medium was very spicy and he may want to have that instead. He was disappointed, finding the medium not spicy at all.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We ate here on New Years Eve after finding several local restaurants closed at 8pm. We actually went in the O'Shucks pub next door which was a disaster, but I suppose every cloud has a silver lining because we found this lovely little Indian restaurant.

Staff are very courteous and helpful, food was delicious, and we are ardent Indian food eaters.

Would recommend to anyone staying around that part of International Drive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jools_stanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Punjab Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to New Punjab Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing