We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Real Indian!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Punjab Indian Restaurant

New Punjab Indian Restaurant
Ranked #908 of 3,726 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 26 Successful years.The first Indian restaurant of Central Fl.Rated 4 Stars.The only Indian restaurant recommended by The Unofficial Guide To Disney.Food prepared-Mild,medium,hot. Masala,Korma,Vindloo,Madras,Biryani and Tandoori dishes avalibleWine and beer. Takeout and Delivery.Kids Menu. Jain Vegieterian food.Fresh Homemade Breads and Desserts.Large Groups Pricing avalibleAlso Catering Is Our Specialty
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real Indian!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We liked the variety of the menu and the quality of the appetizers and entree.
The only remark/advice we would like to make is to serve bottled water and no water from the tap (we Europeans don't like the smell and taste)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fun1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    55
    24
    6
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“"Taste of India" in US”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This place serves really lovely indian food. The prices are towards higher side but if you consider the quality served, it is worth it. The seekh kababs and naan are of top quality. Also chef's specialty chicken is really good. We went on a week long trip to Orlando and we had dinner on 5 nights at this place, which says a lot about the food they serve.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ManasSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best in orlando”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

the food was excellent.the service was excellent.congratulations mr.singh!!!this is the first time but we will be going back again.the lamb vindaloo was exceptional!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jacqui o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We ordered take out by phone from this restaurant. When we got there to pick it up it was ready to go. We ate in our hotel room after a long day visiting attractions. It was so, so good. The cooking compared favorably with any restaurant serving dishes from northern India I have been to in larger cities in the U.S.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dia099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Punjabi food in Orlando I will go again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Good punjabi food, flavor was punjabi, palak paneer and chicken Spl was awesome. I normally don't write but made our day when I wanted to eat Indian. NANs were good. Good achar. Seek kabab were soft not precooked. In end for bday, they brought chocolate tandoori nan which will replace any cake hand down. Don't look at old reviews from 2011 may be they have learnt with time. I will go again. PK

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Realitychecknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Punjab Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to New Punjab Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing