We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Food, Outrageous Prices”

Morton's The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #542 of 3,792 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Sand Lake Road
Description: Thank you for choosing Morton's The Steakhouse - Orlando. We look forward to serving you. USDA prime-aged beef, succulent seafood, fine wines, chilled cocktails, decadent desserts, crisp white linens and exceptional service..Morton's serves The Best Steak Anywhere. For more than 30 years, Morton's is the steakhouse by which all others are measured. For special events, private dining Boardroom information, worldwide location listing, gift cards and online reservations, visit www.mortons.com.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mediocre Food, Outrageous Prices”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere, some servers friendly, others indifferent. Most entrees $48-52, some higher, all a la carte. A potato with your steak will set you back an additional $13, ditto for a vegetable. Care for a salad first? $10-12 extra. Like to start with a shrimp cocktail? Plan on $19.50 more. Wine and liquor prices are equally stratospheric.

This would not be a bad thing if the quality of the food and service were worth it, as is the case at some other upscale restaurants. Morton's Orlando, in our opinion, does not measure up.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank floridamember_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    75
    64
    38
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
“New Years Eve start of2013”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Myself /Wife& another couple , were the 2nd table seated when first opened for customers , no one had drinks ,only coffee to start ,was cold ,asked waiter for hotter coffee refill not much better warmer , should of left then but said ok its early going to get better ,myself /wife order onion soup , friends split a salad ,my.soup came cold wife/s lukewarm ,I Sent mine back ,we all look at ourselfs said this is not going to be a good night for the closing of 2012 and starting 2013 ,well we all order steaks ,not 1 was happy all cold, took along time to get ,.yet cold everyone can/t belive it ,bake potato my wife /i split 1 just as bad ,my friend had cold vegatables .well price was $168.00 my pal got a gift card from his daughter for $75 ,out of pocket was closed to my bill price was not the question ,total meal was a bad thing , the manger called me as well as other couple wereas we complained ,gave us the sorry story ,but let me tell you that means nothing, enjoy my lunch dinners ,at plenty of far better places,... then MORTONS. Hilltop Saugus MA. in its prime was far better .steak man usa.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing. Better choices nearby.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Apparently, we didn't seem important enough to the staff to get attentive service. The steak was off, too. Considering that every other major steakhouse chain is close, you'd think they'd care. Better Morton's in other cities.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“not as good as other Mortons”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We ate dinner here on 12/29, and the food and service were just ok. We go to Morton's fairly often, at home and when we travel, and this one just wasn't quite as good as the others we've been to. Three of us had the bone-in ribeyes, and they were actually a bit tough (and these are $47 per steak!). The capuccino seemed a bit watery, and the creme brulee was very ordinary. It also seemed like the wait staff treat locals/repeat customers with a lot more warmth and attention than tourists like us. Usually, the waiter suggests that you put your dessert order in when you order your entrees, since the desserts are made to order and take 30-40 minutes. Our waiter didn't mention dessert until the end of the meal, which tacked on another 40 minutes to our meal. We're members of the Landry's restaurant club, so the saving grace was we got $75 off our $350 meal (for four persons, with only two alcoholic beverages). At that price point, we should be wowed, and we weren't. We won't seek out this particular Morton's the next time we're in Orlando. We'll check out some of the other Landrys-owned restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tgd721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Most succulent steak”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I and two friends booked a table at Morton's steakhouse for a get together. On arrival we were not greeted straight away, but with in a few minutes we were escorted to our table.
It was a fairly quite night but a relaxed atmosphere. We all ordered steak and I must say they we were all so impressed with the quality of the food. The centre-cut filet mignon steak was to die for, sides were Lyonnaise potatoes and creamed corn, wow, talk about mouth watering. For dessert we ordered one piece of carrot cake between the four of us as it was so huge, but very tasty. The sevice was excellent, the waiter was very funny and very attentive. Quite expensive, but well worth the money. We will definitely go back again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunset2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing