We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #210 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Delight in traditional Italian cooking with contemporary flavors at Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano—a colorful, casual and family-friendly restaurant located in the heart of the backlot at Disney's Hollywood Studios theme park. Here, you'll take in the sights of Mama's favorite Hollywood memories as you savor the sumptuous aromas and flavors of Italy.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Everyone at our table loved their meal, even my 7 year old daughter who think she is going on 25! The waiter was very helpful as I have food allergy. The chef came to the table and took extra care to deliver the food himself! We used the Disney dining plan and waddled away very full! The chicken Parmesan over spaghetti was excellent. We saw them help a newly married couple celebrate with a fancy champagne dessert too! Reservation are a must! The wait was 1 hour and we were there at a slow time of the year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    858
    712
    316
    118
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro nc
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK dinner option for DHS”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I struggle to find really good food at DHS, but we keep trying. We had dinner recently at Mama Melrose and it was a solid OK. Service was friendly but busy (as expected). Our server did a good job of pacing our meal so that we could be done in time for the Fantasmic show. Mussels were the highlight of my meal although I couldn't enjoy dipping the broth since the croutons were overly greasy. All the pasta dishes my family ordered were fine, nothing outstanding. Kind of like a slightly less-seasoned version of Macaroni Grille. Calamari a little too chewy and not crispy. The desserts were fine, not great. Prices were decent. The only thing we had had that just wasn't good was the Margherita Flatbread. It was pretty tasteless. Overall, considering the limited options, this place was an OK choice for dinner before the Fantasmic show.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0917hondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best Disney finds”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were so happy we stumbled upon Mama M's! We both had the flatbreads, the best we have ever had! such a great value, great service, great atmosphere! Will be going back next time we are at Disney!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank millex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in a fun setting”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Mama Melrose's is located in Disney's Hollywood Studios. We have special dietary issues and they were very attentive to those and took special care with our food. The atmosphere is noisy, but pleasant and the food is delicious. Their minestrone soup is scrumptious! It is one of our favorite Disney places to eat. You need to make reservations ahead.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Floridagirl4765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved everything about it!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of dining here during our last visit to The World. Our server, Daniel, was extremely pleasant and attentive and took very good care of us. We started with the most delicious mussels EVER, with warm rolls to dip in the silky tomato butter sauce - unbelievable! Then, hubby had the chicken parm, and I had the whole wheat fettuccini with sautéed veggies - both excellent! We took our desserts to go because we were so full, and they were both worth the wait. The yummy chocolate cheesecake and cannoli cake were the perfect ending to a very nice day at the Studios. Add to this the warm, romantic atmosphere, and you have a keeper. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DizNuts57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing